SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 9:26 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pdiddly said... (10/31/11 4:13 PM) Reply
lovely looking dress - excellent review
DaisyA said... (10/30/11 6:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review and your great slide show. The photos and your comments will be very useful when I make this one. By the way you lopk lovely in this one.
prttynpnk said... (10/30/11 5:01 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
SewWil said... (10/30/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Your persistence paid off.
becca a said... (10/30/11 11:12 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! So glad you saved it from wadderdom by redoing the neckline. I always hate to rip out the fiddly parts to redo them, but sometimes the end result is so much better afterwards. Good idea to stitch the pleats permanently.
MNBarb said... (10/30/11 10:53 AM) Reply
I also have this pattern on my to-do list for winter. It seemed like it would be simple and, now with your suggestions, I have lots of good tips. Thanks for the detailed review. I think your dress looks great on you with tights. I'm not noticing the bodice length that you mention but if it seems high to you a wide belt might remedy the problem.
Elizabeth made this said... (10/30/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This dress is in my queue. For all of your fuss, the neckline looks really nice. I like the idea of stitching down the pleats--they're nice and tame and not so billowy which has been why this dress is not the highest priority in my queue.
carolynw said... (10/30/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly. Very helpful review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 7583

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
Other Dirndl Revue 1998

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details