SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly. Very helpful review
10/30/11 10:27 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Thanks for the review. This dress is in my queue. For all of your fuss, the neckline looks really nice. I like the idea of stitching down the pleats--they're nice and tame and not so billowy which has been why this dress is not the highest priority in my queue.
10/30/11 10:27 AM
MNBarb said...
I also have this pattern on my to-do list for winter. It seemed like it would be simple and, now with your suggestions, I have lots of good tips. Thanks for the detailed review. I think your dress looks great on you with tights. I'm not noticing the bodice length that you mention but if it seems high to you a wide belt might remedy the problem.
10/30/11 10:53 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! So glad you saved it from wadderdom by redoing the neckline. I always hate to rip out the fiddly parts to redo them, but sometimes the end result is so much better afterwards. Good idea to stitch the pleats permanently.
10/30/11 11:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your persistence paid off.
10/30/11 2:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful!
10/30/11 5:01 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review and your great slide show. The photos and your comments will be very useful when I make this one. By the way you lopk lovely in this one.
10/30/11 6:18 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking dress - excellent review
10/31/11 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now