Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 914 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 5:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
Gorgeous coat, well done. Too bad about the instructions, they're pretty important!
10/30/11 5:35 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous coat! You've done a great job.
10/30/11 5:36 PM
rmusic1 said...
love the colour, I really like red and the fabric works very well with your coat
10/30/11 7:03 PM
hpsauce said...
I saw the red coating yesterday in Fabricland. If I had seen your pics yesterday I may have been putting this on my to-do list. Beautiful!
10/30/11 7:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Your coat is beautiful! I agree, the red color is soooo amazing.
10/30/11 10:20 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Very nice coat!! Getting ready to make a couple coats myself, nice to see so many others making coats/outerwear this year!!
10/30/11 11:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a gorgeous coat, great job.
10/30/11 11:43 PM
tsedai said...
Love your finished result! Love the style and the color.
10/31/11 2:14 AM
Norsecross said...
It might be worth it to move from Southern Calif to the Frozen North just so I could wear such an adorable coat! To DIE for! The red with the hood even makes in more storybook endearing!
10/31/11 10:40 AM
knitsheila said...
love this jacket, nice color
10/31/11 2:49 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous coat - love the colour too.
10/31/11 4:26 PM
calypso said...
Great coat! I hadn't noticed this pattern before but will definitely add it to my list. Wonderful color for winter, to.
10/31/11 7:04 PM
scram415 said...
I am really impressed. Beautiful coat! A red coat is on my "to do" list.
2/12/13 3:52 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...this is lovely!
3/3/13 1:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us