SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Accessories 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/04 10:12 AM
Last Updated:10/6/04 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
natural blue said...
What a cool use for sweater knit! I have some that matches my sofa set, I never considered home dec. options. With winter on it's way these would be very nice. Thanks for the idea. I love the poncho, it's already a lil chilly here so they're showing up everywhere. Maybe when fall sets in good she'll change her mind :)
10/6/04 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
wow! that fabric is made for those accessories. Very pretty. I love the poncho!
10/6/04 1:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Everyone is wearing ponchos here in MN already - I would be surprised if they don't show up there. That is beautiful fabric for both a poncho and pillow. Good job on using up stash!
10/6/04 10:10 PM
pharmercoon said...
Mary-Don't change that poncho yet. Just wait as soon as it gets cool in La, they will be wearing ponchos then you can't go back!!! (I'm a La girl (originally) too!)
10/7/04 4:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very creative and resourceful! Beautiful result. Thanks for many ideas.
10/7/04 5:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love Love Love the colors...I have to make sure my DD's don't see it because they will beg for exactly the same thing!
10/7/04 1:48 PM
debbie.w said...
cute! I really like the poncho
10/25/04 9:41 AM
Sew it seams said...
Both are beautiful! My DD would want pillows just like that one too!
10/25/04 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review