SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Accessories 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 85)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/04 10:12 AM
Last Updated:10/6/04 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (10/25/04 9:46 AM) Reply
Both are beautiful! My DD would want pillows just like that one too!
debbie.w said... (10/25/04 9:41 AM) Reply
cute! I really like the poncho
PhyllisC said... (10/7/04 1:48 PM) Reply
Love Love Love the colors...I have to make sure my DD's don't see it because they will beg for exactly the same thing!
JDpenelope said... (10/7/04 5:00 AM) Reply
Very creative and resourceful! Beautiful result. Thanks for many ideas.
pharmercoon said... (10/7/04 4:10 AM) Reply
Mary-Don't change that poncho yet. Just wait as soon as it gets cool in La, they will be wearing ponchos then you can't go back!!! (I'm a La girl (originally) too!)
Elemenopeo said... (10/6/04 10:10 PM) Reply
Everyone is wearing ponchos here in MN already - I would be surprised if they don't show up there. That is beautiful fabric for both a poncho and pillow. Good job on using up stash!
Deepika said... (10/6/04 1:24 PM) Reply
wow! that fabric is made for those accessories. Very pretty. I love the poncho!
natural blue said... (10/6/04 11:21 AM) Reply
What a cool use for sweater knit! I have some that matches my sofa set, I never considered home dec. options. With winter on it's way these would be very nice. Thanks for the idea. I love the poncho, it's already a lil chilly here so they're showing up everywhere. Maybe when fall sets in good she'll change her mind :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 9902 A

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details