SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Accessories 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/04 10:12 AM
Last Updated:10/6/04 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
natural blue said...
What a cool use for sweater knit! I have some that matches my sofa set, I never considered home dec. options. With winter on it's way these would be very nice. Thanks for the idea. I love the poncho, it's already a lil chilly here so they're showing up everywhere. Maybe when fall sets in good she'll change her mind :)
10/6/04 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
wow! that fabric is made for those accessories. Very pretty. I love the poncho!
10/6/04 1:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Everyone is wearing ponchos here in MN already - I would be surprised if they don't show up there. That is beautiful fabric for both a poncho and pillow. Good job on using up stash!
10/6/04 10:10 PM
pharmercoon said...
Mary-Don't change that poncho yet. Just wait as soon as it gets cool in La, they will be wearing ponchos then you can't go back!!! (I'm a La girl (originally) too!)
10/7/04 4:10 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very creative and resourceful! Beautiful result. Thanks for many ideas.
10/7/04 5:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Love Love Love the colors...I have to make sure my DD's don't see it because they will beg for exactly the same thing!
10/7/04 1:48 PM
debbie.w said...
cute! I really like the poncho
10/25/04 9:41 AM
Sew it seams said...
Both are beautiful! My DD would want pillows just like that one too!
10/25/04 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now