Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Accessories 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 90)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/04 10:12 AM
Last Updated:10/6/04 10:42 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew it seams said... (10/25/04 9:46 AM) Reply
Both are beautiful! My DD would want pillows just like that one too!
debbie.w said... (10/25/04 9:41 AM) Reply
cute! I really like the poncho
PhyllisC said... (10/7/04 1:48 PM) Reply
Love Love Love the colors...I have to make sure my DD's don't see it because they will beg for exactly the same thing!
JDpenelope said... (10/7/04 5:00 AM) Reply
Very creative and resourceful! Beautiful result. Thanks for many ideas.
pharmercoon said... (10/7/04 4:10 AM) Reply
Mary-Don't change that poncho yet. Just wait as soon as it gets cool in La, they will be wearing ponchos then you can't go back!!! (I'm a La girl (originally) too!)
Elemenopeo said... (10/6/04 10:10 PM) Reply
Everyone is wearing ponchos here in MN already - I would be surprised if they don't show up there. That is beautiful fabric for both a poncho and pillow. Good job on using up stash!
Deepika said... (10/6/04 1:24 PM) Reply
wow! that fabric is made for those accessories. Very pretty. I love the poncho!
natural blue said... (10/6/04 11:21 AM) Reply
What a cool use for sweater knit! I have some that matches my sofa set, I never considered home dec. options. With winter on it's way these would be very nice. Thanks for the idea. I love the poncho, it's already a lil chilly here so they're showing up everywhere. Maybe when fall sets in good she'll change her mind :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details