SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-118 (Blouses)

Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa p
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa pstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
I posted on your blog think the top looks great but perhaps like icdrbetty suggested something around the neck even costume jewelry might do the trick
11/7/11 1:44 PM
miausiau said...
Smart blouse, always happy to see reviews from Burda Mag. Sometimes a collar just gets in the way of a fancy jacket...you never know when it might be just the thing. Excellent print too!
11/6/11 6:50 PM
marec said...
It is really pretty, and I would wear it in an instant. I would wind a scarf or add a chunky necklace or wear it over a turtleneck...the neckline is plain without those. This is a really nice blouse to have in your wardrobe.
11/6/11 9:59 AM
Lisa p said...
Thanks for the comments. lcdrbetty I think you are right there feels like there is something missing from the neck area. A skinny scarf would be perfect thankyou.
11/6/11 8:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I like the style of the blouse. Well made. Maybe a skinny wrapped scarf would spice it up!
11/6/11 8:28 AM
dbsewer said...
Pretty blouse. I think it looks nice on you, but you have to feel comfortable. Maybe with a few modifications you can make this style work for you.
11/6/11 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review