SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-118 (Blouses)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa p
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa pstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (11/7/11 1:44 PM) Reply
I posted on your blog think the top looks great but perhaps like icdrbetty suggested something around the neck even costume jewelry might do the trick
miausiau said... (11/6/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Smart blouse, always happy to see reviews from Burda Mag. Sometimes a collar just gets in the way of a fancy jacket...you never know when it might be just the thing. Excellent print too!
marec said... (11/6/11 9:59 AM) Reply
It is really pretty, and I would wear it in an instant. I would wind a scarf or add a chunky necklace or wear it over a turtleneck...the neckline is plain without those. This is a really nice blouse to have in your wardrobe.
Lisa p said... (11/6/11 8:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. lcdrbetty I think you are right there feels like there is something missing from the neck area. A skinny scarf would be perfect thankyou.
lcdrbetty said... (11/6/11 8:28 AM) Reply
I like the style of the blouse. Well made. Maybe a skinny wrapped scarf would spice it up!
dbsewer said... (11/6/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse. I think it looks nice on you, but you have to feel comfortable. Maybe with a few modifications you can make this style work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 198571-1000

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6504

photo
by: Mauude

Review