SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-118 (Blouses)

Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa p
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa pstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
I posted on your blog think the top looks great but perhaps like icdrbetty suggested something around the neck even costume jewelry might do the trick
11/7/11 1:44 PM
miausiau said...
Smart blouse, always happy to see reviews from Burda Mag. Sometimes a collar just gets in the way of a fancy jacket...you never know when it might be just the thing. Excellent print too!
11/6/11 6:50 PM
marec said...
It is really pretty, and I would wear it in an instant. I would wind a scarf or add a chunky necklace or wear it over a turtleneck...the neckline is plain without those. This is a really nice blouse to have in your wardrobe.
11/6/11 9:59 AM
Lisa p said...
Thanks for the comments. lcdrbetty I think you are right there feels like there is something missing from the neck area. A skinny scarf would be perfect thankyou.
11/6/11 8:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I like the style of the blouse. Well made. Maybe a skinny wrapped scarf would spice it up!
11/6/11 8:28 AM
dbsewer said...
Pretty blouse. I think it looks nice on you, but you have to feel comfortable. Maybe with a few modifications you can make this style work for you.
11/6/11 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Annabelle Jacket

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review