SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-118 (Blouses)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa p
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa pstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 12/6/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 7:34 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 10:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (11/7/11 1:44 PM) Reply
I posted on your blog think the top looks great but perhaps like icdrbetty suggested something around the neck even costume jewelry might do the trick
miausiau said... (11/6/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Smart blouse, always happy to see reviews from Burda Mag. Sometimes a collar just gets in the way of a fancy jacket...you never know when it might be just the thing. Excellent print too!
marec said... (11/6/11 9:59 AM) Reply
It is really pretty, and I would wear it in an instant. I would wind a scarf or add a chunky necklace or wear it over a turtleneck...the neckline is plain without those. This is a really nice blouse to have in your wardrobe.
Lisa p said... (11/6/11 8:36 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. lcdrbetty I think you are right there feels like there is something missing from the neck area. A skinny scarf would be perfect thankyou.
lcdrbetty said... (11/6/11 8:28 AM) Reply
I like the style of the blouse. Well made. Maybe a skinny wrapped scarf would spice it up!
dbsewer said... (11/6/11 8:22 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse. I think it looks nice on you, but you have to feel comfortable. Maybe with a few modifications you can make this style work for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-18

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details