SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
11/8/11 11:30 AM
homejewel said...
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
11/8/11 11:52 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
11/8/11 1:03 PM
Terri A said...
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
11/8/11 2:36 PM
MNBarb said...
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
11/8/11 4:58 PM
MidnightBleu said...
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
11/18/11 9:47 PM
Margaret said...
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
12/19/11 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now