SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstarstar
CO United States
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 4:11 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sandy G. said... (1/24/16 6:02 PM) Reply
Your jeans look very nice but if you have ever watched Peggy Sagers videos she will tell you to never, never, never scoop out the crotch area. That will not fix your problem. Try watching one of her free videos on You Tube on pants fitting.
Anna Burns said... (7/29/13 6:15 PM) Reply
Your jeans look really good. I have just finished my pair from this pattern today. Great sense of achievement when I finished it. I too had this pattern in my for quite some time before trying it out.
Klutzy said... (5/8/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Wow, they are very impressive, you really did a great job! I just discovered her videos and am about ready to order a pattern. Thanks for the very helpful review.
Miss Fairchild said... (4/2/12 4:59 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and I plan to make it up. I didn't think you could use it in corduroy (my all time favorite fabric for nice pants) but because of your review, I'm interested now! And I didn't know there was a Yardage Town in San Diego; I thought all the fabric stores closed. Thank you for such a great review! I'll print it out for reference when I make my pants.
loopner said... (1/31/12 2:41 PM) Reply
They really look great. Very nice fit through the backside - the toughest place to fit.
KathleenNW said... (1/13/12 11:56 AM) Reply
They look wonderful. Check out Peggy's webcast for instructions on fitting, they're great.
morzel said... (11/30/11 4:53 AM) Reply
Beautiful pants!! There's a how-to-fit video on her webside also. You've done great!
jjhallum said... (11/16/11 7:14 AM) Reply
Good job! I've been wanting to try this pattern, I bought it over a year ago and it's still unopened!
AdaH said... (11/14/11 10:37 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans. I have done a muslin of this pattern and found it very easy to fit.
newmama said... (11/12/11 5:37 AM) Reply
Great job! I wish I had taken advantage of corduroy appreciation day myself :)
ChristmasHills said... (11/12/11 0:28 AM) Reply
Great fit. Well done. I love cords too.
21wale said... (11/11/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans!
psm484 said... (11/11/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Nice cords! I just purchased some today for this pattern too. Glad you had such good results.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1004

photo
by: cln

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-17

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details