SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3300 (Lana's Jean)

1 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/11 4:11 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Nice cords! I just purchased some today for this pattern too. Glad you had such good results.
11/11/11 4:40 PM
21wale said...
Great looking jeans!
11/11/11 10:26 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Great fit. Well done. I love cords too.
11/12/11 0:28 AM
newmama said...
Great job! I wish I had taken advantage of corduroy appreciation day myself :)
11/12/11 5:37 AM
AdaH said...
Great looking jeans. I have done a muslin of this pattern and found it very easy to fit.
11/14/11 10:37 PM
jjhallum said...
Good job! I've been wanting to try this pattern, I bought it over a year ago and it's still unopened!
11/16/11 7:14 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful pants!! There's a how-to-fit video on her webside also. You've done great!
11/30/11 4:53 AM
KathleenNW said...
They look wonderful. Check out Peggy's webcast for instructions on fitting, they're great.
1/13/12 11:56 AM
loopner said...
They really look great. Very nice fit through the backside - the toughest place to fit.
1/31/12 2:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I have this pattern and I plan to make it up. I didn't think you could use it in corduroy (my all time favorite fabric for nice pants) but because of your review, I'm interested now! And I didn't know there was a Yardage Town in San Diego; I thought all the fabric stores closed. Thank you for such a great review! I'll print it out for reference when I make my pants.
4/2/12 4:59 PM
Klutzy said...
Wow, they are very impressive, you really did a great job! I just discovered her videos and am about ready to order a pattern. Thanks for the very helpful review.
5/8/12 5:51 PM
Anna Burns said...
Your jeans look really good. I have just finished my pair from this pattern today. Great sense of achievement when I finished it. I too had this pattern in my for quite some time before trying it out.
7/29/13 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: bconky

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now