SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3316 (Girl's Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 489 (patterns: 456)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 8:58 PM
Last Updated:10/9/04 9:00 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (10/11/04 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice job, from what I can see--the dark colors never show details very well! I've heard that velvet is difficult to sew. Can you share any tips? Have you sewn it before and how does sewing stretch velvet compare with regular velvet. Thanks again.
zoezmommy said... (10/10/04 12:16 PM) Reply
So glad to see this! I just bought the pattern. So your review and picture are very encouraging. Cynthia
Hilary said... (10/10/04 8:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty little dress-I bet your niece will love it! It looks economical on fabric as well. Thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (10/9/04 10:02 PM) Reply
Cute dress, love the fabric! I made the same dress in black stretch velvet last year (for Xmas cards too!) and liked the pattern as well. May re-do one or two for this year... anyways, I really liked the loop/button closure since I'm not a big fan of zippers against my children's skin... depends on how sensitive your kid is I guess! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5917

photo
by: bcrisp

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review