SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3316 (Girl's Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/04 8:58 PM
Last Updated:10/9/04 9:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/11/04 7:11 AM) Reply
Nice job, from what I can see--the dark colors never show details very well! I've heard that velvet is difficult to sew. Can you share any tips? Have you sewn it before and how does sewing stretch velvet compare with regular velvet. Thanks again.
zoezmommy said... (10/10/04 12:16 PM) Reply
So glad to see this! I just bought the pattern. So your review and picture are very encouraging. Cynthia
Hilary said... (10/10/04 8:39 AM) Reply
Very pretty little dress-I bet your niece will love it! It looks economical on fabric as well. Thanks for the review!
Evatgirl73 said... (10/9/04 10:02 PM) Reply
Cute dress, love the fabric! I made the same dress in black stretch velvet last year (for Xmas cards too!) and liked the pattern as well. May re-do one or two for this year... anyways, I really liked the loop/button closure since I'm not a big fan of zippers against my children's skin... depends on how sensitive your kid is I guess! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: EveS

Review