SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7458 (Coat & Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/11 10:46 AM
Last Updated:11/13/11 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
That's why we sew, so that we can have things we couldn't have otherwise. It's great that your daughter's so happy with it. For some reason I can't enlarge your picture?
11/13/11 4:24 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Please, when you have fully recovered, a link to big picture wood be truly appreciated.. Lucky daughter! And a belated H.Bday to you!
11/13/11 8:10 AM
Marcia R said...
I would love to see the jacket, but the link does not work. Can you re-shoot the jacket and post. Thxs
11/13/11 10:25 AM
Julia C said...
Great coat. I think hope your daughter gets at least a couple of years in this before she grows out of it.
11/13/11 10:44 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful coat, and she looks so happy in it! Remember, pattern sizes are not the same as RTW sizes. In RTW, I wear a 6, but in most patterns, I wear a 12 or 14. This is normal. :)
11/13/11 11:07 AM
marec said...
What a lovely coat. That is such a cute pic of her flipping the coat hem to flash the lining.
11/13/11 11:48 AM
Karen Easter said...
This is a truly amazing coat! And such a labor of love! It's so obvious that your daughter loves it. She'll remember this expression of love / feat of engineering her whole life.
11/13/11 1:29 PM
petro said...
Lovely coat, great model!
11/13/11 3:23 PM
Catbird said...
What a true labor of love, with wonderful results! I love the unusual style of the coat and it suits your willowy daughter to a "T." She looks fantastic and is lucky to have that tall thin body because clothes will always look good on her!
11/13/11 3:55 PM
tsedai said...
Result looks great! Very worth the effort. Too bad you had such a difficult time with the instructions.
11/14/11 1:55 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Fabulous coat, fabulous model and fabulous review.
11/14/11 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now