SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7458 (Coat & Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Anne
photo

 
 
About Nancy Annestar
TX USA
Member since: 11/26/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/11 10:46 AM
Last Updated:11/13/11 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said... (11/14/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Fabulous coat, fabulous model and fabulous review.
tsedai said... (11/14/11 1:55 AM) Reply
Result looks great! Very worth the effort. Too bad you had such a difficult time with the instructions.
Catbird said... (11/13/11 3:55 PM) Reply
What a true labor of love, with wonderful results! I love the unusual style of the coat and it suits your willowy daughter to a "T." She looks fantastic and is lucky to have that tall thin body because clothes will always look good on her!
petro said... (11/13/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Lovely coat, great model!
Karen Easter said... (11/13/11 1:29 PM) Reply
This is a truly amazing coat! And such a labor of love! It's so obvious that your daughter loves it. She'll remember this expression of love / feat of engineering her whole life.
marec said... (11/13/11 11:48 AM) Reply
What a lovely coat. That is such a cute pic of her flipping the coat hem to flash the lining.
Aroura said... (11/13/11 11:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat, and she looks so happy in it! Remember, pattern sizes are not the same as RTW sizes. In RTW, I wear a 6, but in most patterns, I wear a 12 or 14. This is normal. :)
Julia C said... (11/13/11 10:44 AM) Reply
Great coat. I think hope your daughter gets at least a couple of years in this before she grows out of it.
Marcia R said... (11/13/11 10:25 AM) Reply
I would love to see the jacket, but the link does not work. Can you re-shoot the jacket and post. Thxs
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/13/11 8:10 AM) Reply
Please, when you have fully recovered, a link to big picture wood be truly appreciated.. Lucky daughter! And a belated H.Bday to you!
KathleenS said... (11/13/11 4:24 AM) Reply
That's why we sew, so that we can have things we couldn't have otherwise. It's great that your daughter's so happy with it. For some reason I can't enlarge your picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details