Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 45793-1012 (Armani Faux Fur Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 684 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/11 8:17 PM
Last Updated:11/17/11 9:46 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Where can I choose the rating "spectacular review?!" This is so well thought out and beautifully executed, and I'm so impressed with the slim Armani-like fit you achieved. And no animals were harmed! I love that part of it. The shoulder line is perfect. Everything is perfect. Congratulations and good luck on the Threads contest. I'm heading over there now to cast my vote.
11/16/11 8:52 PM
marec said...
wowza! This is fantastic, Nancy. I am thrilled you saved a potential wadder, and added to your already gorgeous wardrobe. Congratulations on your finalist status-well deserved.
11/16/11 9:02 PM
Terri A said...
You are blowing my mind with all this... I can't wait to see all the other associated reviews as well.
11/16/11 9:03 PM
CTBarb said...
Unbelievably chic! You deserve to win the Ultimate Challenge. I will be voting all month! Fantastic outfit.
11/16/11 9:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nancy, This is the most amazing review of a fabulous jacket. Surely, you will win this contest. I will vote and vote again. Your pictures are gorgeous, of you in all of your creations. I don't see the pear shape -- You look sleek, thin, and stylish. Surely your gest about your age! Will watch for the other reviews.
11/16/11 10:27 PM
cmcarr said...
fantastic!
11/16/11 11:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, Nancy. I can see why you were picked as one of the contestants in the Threads Contest. Fabulous work and on such a miniscule budget!
11/16/11 11:20 PM
Aya said...
I LOVE this jacket! I will definitely be casting my votes for you.
11/17/11 0:18 AM
Laurasews said...
Nancy, you totally deserve the honor. I am proud to vote for you. Great job!!!
11/17/11 0:18 AM
JillyBe said...
That is one classically elegant "silk purse". And what a stunning, stunning outfit in its entirety! Congratulations on your well-deserved finalist achievement - may you go much further with it!
11/17/11 5:07 AM
pieraci2 said...
I admire your self-learning attitude. It so show is this beautiful creation(s). You have encouraged me in the past and I just recently got up off my butt to sew again. Your skills are amazing! I will continue to vote for you each day! How are the bags coming along?
11/17/11 6:11 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! I am so impressed! And I did today's voting.
11/17/11 6:47 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love love love to the 100th power! Just beautiful and will be sure to get in my votes!
11/17/11 8:16 AM
becca a said...
This jacket (and your whole ensemble) is amazing! I absolutely love your combination of faux persian lamb and leopard. It fits you perfectly! Your review is fantastic! Congratulations on being a finalist in the Threads competition, and good luck.
11/17/11 9:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your kind and generous comments (and your votes, too!) Pieraci2, I'm working on my review of the Gucci hobo bag right now. In fact, a few minutes ago, I somehow managed to push the wrong button, which accidently sent this review back up to the top of the Gallery, and now I can't get it back down to its proper spot, one row down on the page. I apologize for this error. I think it happened because I had both reviews open at the same time and was switching back and forth between them. Without thinking, I inadvertently updated the wrong review. But as they say, to err is human, to really screw up takes a computer!
11/17/11 10:01 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful! Great save for a great project.
11/17/11 10:36 AM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
I really love this jacket!
11/17/11 4:42 PM
RLL said...
Wow...WOW. I voted!
11/18/11 10:12 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Well done. This is so stylish. Congratulations. I will vote and keep my fingers crossed on your behalf.
11/18/11 4:03 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Nancy, logged on and voting... great outfit!
11/19/11 10:35 AM
EleanorSews said...
Another amazing creation! You are truly an inspiration in the projects you undertake and their beautiful finishes. I'll be voting daily... Welcome back!
11/19/11 3:43 PM
Creativewan said...
Just came across your reviews...LOVE the jacket and the handbag is to die for! You are truly talented and I'm glad the inspiration struck you at just the right time...your inspiration is a great inspiration to us all!!! I will vote for you everyday... :)
11/20/11 3:57 PM
Kay Y said...
Fabulous!!! I added my vote.
11/22/11 12:33 PM
WJean said...
Your coat is gorgeous as is the whole outfit. The collar and bag just sets it off. I admire you for taking your ufo and redesigning it to Threads Contest status. This is a great outfit and hopefully it will inspire me to use my long ago purchase of 'Persian Faux Fur!'
1/18/12 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us