SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It does look nice!
12/12/11 3:10 AM
no7262 said...
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
12/12/11 8:00 AM
fourkid said...
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
12/12/11 8:09 AM
marec said...
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
12/12/11 9:45 AM
Judy Kski said...
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
12/12/11 12:06 PM
Terri A said...
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
12/13/11 3:16 PM
Margaret said...
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
12/18/11 2:07 PM
jannw said...
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
12/19/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: kaustin316...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review