SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (12/19/11 12:39 PM) Reply
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
Margaret said... (12/18/11 2:07 PM) Reply
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
Judy Kski said... (12/12/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
marec said... (12/12/11 9:45 AM) Reply
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
fourkid said... (12/12/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
no7262 said... (12/12/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
renren said... (12/12/11 3:10 AM) Reply
It does look nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5101

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review
Simplicity 2053

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details