SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> b5248 (pullover tunics mockwrap,batwi)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/11 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
It does look nice!
12/12/11 3:10 AM
no7262 said...
Your version turned out really nice. I am sure that it is also cozy to wear. Nora :)
12/12/11 8:00 AM
fourkid said...
I looks really nice - but I know what you mean by the bat-wing style - it is not one that works well for me either.
12/12/11 8:09 AM
marec said...
I love to use these type of tops for early morning throw over pjs kind of tops. Yours is cute and I hope you can find some love for it. :-)
12/12/11 9:45 AM
Judy Kski said...
This looks like it would be a very comfortable top. The coverstitch finish on the neckline and hems looks very nice..
12/12/11 12:06 PM
Terri A said...
Looks comfy but sorry you didn't absolutely love it...
12/13/11 3:16 PM
Margaret said...
It looks very nicely made and very warm. Hope you get some use out of it even if it isn't your favorite. I do like the cheerful color too.
12/18/11 2:07 PM
jannw said...
Pretty color and it looks very nice...I like your idea for the neckline fix!
12/19/11 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ875 Victory Bags

photo
by: GwendolenG

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now