SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7783 (Cape & Shawl)

1 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
It's so pretty! I love the look of it... gotta make me one! :)
11/18/11 10:54 PM
Aixoise said...
Great idea. And you're right - the fabric is perfect. Enjoy your out-of-the-box fashion!
11/18/11 11:01 PM
Huntwoman said...
I have been wanting to make something like this, how inspiring!
11/19/11 5:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks fabulous... and the journey there is part of the process... Take heart in knowing you probably, like me, enjoy the mull it over, mental part of sewing as well as the actual task at hand..
11/19/11 10:24 AM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous on you in that nice plaid.
11/19/11 11:34 AM
AndreaSews said...
I absolutely love this! It looks great on you.
11/19/11 2:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
What a great looking cape.
11/19/11 11:01 PM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
Nokiaj59 said...
Great work! I'd love to have it when your are ready to pass it on! Just kidding! The cape is awesome and I love the way you fringed with the bias tape - great tip! I'm putting this pattern on my list.
11/21/11 4:21 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it.
11/21/11 1:14 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy I think that's a stunning cape. I'm really impressed and it looks great on you!
11/22/11 10:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
love this cape your really funny about the prep time, you put out some exceptional garments Dana! I will be keeping an eye on you hence your "favored by" just went up-- so make sure you post unless you want to me to drive the ALL THE Way across town LOL :)
2/17/12 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now