SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7739 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharp said... (8/19/13 6:41 PM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty! The fabric is luscious!
YasmeenS said... (11/29/11 10:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the compliments! I think you've inspired me to try this pattern again...love the idea to use a knit.
Nancywin said... (11/26/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Really great looking dress! I love your fabric choice and the shorter length really makes it look current.
michalklimer said... (11/25/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Love it, cute cute dress!
becca a said... (11/23/11 10:46 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love the collar.
Levone said... (11/22/11 4:38 PM) Reply
This is a really nice dress, really cute. I agree with the knit comment (maybe a nice double knit)...I think that would give you a chance to try it out again.
MNBarb said... (11/22/11 12:16 PM) Reply
I really like this dress. I wonder if it would also work in a stable knit without the zipper for a different look. You could then make it more fitted but have room to move about.
Vintage Joan said... (11/22/11 11:18 AM) Reply
Wow, that's lovely!! Great review, too. :)
Christas said... (11/22/11 9:01 AM) Reply
Super CUTE!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Burda 5130

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details