SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7739 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/11 1:03 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Super CUTE!!!
11/22/11 9:01 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's lovely!! Great review, too. :)
11/22/11 11:18 AM
MNBarb said...
I really like this dress. I wonder if it would also work in a stable knit without the zipper for a different look. You could then make it more fitted but have room to move about.
11/22/11 12:16 PM
Levone said...
This is a really nice dress, really cute. I agree with the knit comment (maybe a nice double knit)...I think that would give you a chance to try it out again.
11/22/11 4:38 PM
becca a said...
What a cute dress! I love the collar.
11/23/11 10:46 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it, cute cute dress!
11/25/11 12:37 PM
Nancywin said...
Really great looking dress! I love your fabric choice and the shorter length really makes it look current.
11/26/11 1:05 AM
YasmeenS said...
Thanks for all of the compliments! I think you've inspired me to try this pattern again...love the idea to use a knit.
11/29/11 10:48 PM
Sharp said...
Your dress is so pretty! The fabric is luscious!
8/19/13 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 42259-1005

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now