SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/11 5:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said... (12/1/11 8:23 AM) Reply
I actually love your fabric choice for this skirt! And it does look good on you. I agree with karen, keep it.
karen n said... (11/24/11 5:16 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really edgy/sexy on you. Keep it!
becca a said... (11/24/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this pattern! It is so frustrating when a pattern doesn't live up to your expectations.
ClioBklyn said... (11/24/11 9:52 AM) Reply
Thanks so much. Fit-wise it is pretty good and I think this could be attractive in another fabric. But the fabric is definitely shinier in person, and that is just not flattering on me. Plus, I really think this skirt might be fussy to wear. I'm hoping that one of the expert sewistas will tackle it and find a good solution for the gathering/back drooping. Then I would definitely sew it again. But in a matte fabric! LOL
petro said... (11/24/11 2:12 AM) Reply
I also was surprised that you aren't happy with the skirt so far, because fit-wise its looking good in your photo.
spamlamb said... (11/23/11 11:54 PM) Reply
looks great to me,fabric looks good too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review