Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8689 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 781 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/28/11 9:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
I really like this shirt! Am big fan of button downs. Color is great!...beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 8:55 PM
marec said...
That is super nice! I love the features included, and the color. I bought 2 of these type of shirts a few years ago and paid $85.00 each! Yours is cuter. :-)
11/28/11 9:22 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! The back yoke flap is a nice addition. Great color supplex. Do you recall where you purchased the supplex?
11/28/11 11:40 PM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
Silknmore said...
Andrea and Betsey, Jomar's is a liquidator in Philadelphia. They have about 3 or 4 stores of "hit and miss" but inexpensive fabric.
11/29/11 7:56 AM
Mary Gillette said...
That's a cute shirt! Nice job and love the color.
11/29/11 8:42 AM
deesews said...
Can you please explain how to do a sway back adjustment?
11/29/11 1:00 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I have this pattern in my stash with fabric picked out for it. Now I see how attractive you look in it, I'm really happy I have this pattern. Love the pink too! Thanks for your review.
11/29/11 4:34 PM
Silknmore said...
Deesews, I'm not an expert on sway-back adjustments, but wish I was. Actually the best info is on the PR Message Board. Just search for "sway back". Good luck
11/29/11 7:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I like your shirt and have been considering this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
11/30/11 7:20 PM
valerie sews said...
I love what you did with this pattern and as I already have it, I will be borrowing your idea of a shirt/jacket with vents and zippered pockets. brilliant!
12/11/11 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us