SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/28/11 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
I really like this shirt! Am big fan of button downs. Color is great!...beautiful blouse!
11/28/11 8:55 PM
marec said...
That is super nice! I love the features included, and the color. I bought 2 of these type of shirts a few years ago and paid $85.00 each! Yours is cuter. :-)
11/28/11 9:22 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love it! The back yoke flap is a nice addition. Great color supplex. Do you recall where you purchased the supplex?
11/28/11 11:40 PM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
betsey said...
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
11/29/11 7:31 AM
Silknmore said...
Andrea and Betsey, Jomar's is a liquidator in Philadelphia. They have about 3 or 4 stores of "hit and miss" but inexpensive fabric.
11/29/11 7:56 AM
Mary Gillette said...
That's a cute shirt! Nice job and love the color.
11/29/11 8:42 AM
deesews said...
Can you please explain how to do a sway back adjustment?
11/29/11 1:00 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I have this pattern in my stash with fabric picked out for it. Now I see how attractive you look in it, I'm really happy I have this pattern. Love the pink too! Thanks for your review.
11/29/11 4:34 PM
Silknmore said...
Deesews, I'm not an expert on sway-back adjustments, but wish I was. Actually the best info is on the PR Message Board. Just search for "sway back". Good luck
11/29/11 7:29 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I like your shirt and have been considering this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
11/30/11 7:20 PM
valerie sews said...
I love what you did with this pattern and as I already have it, I will be borrowing your idea of a shirt/jacket with vents and zippered pockets. brilliant!
12/11/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6750

photo
by: cimmanon

Review