SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 896 times 
Reviewed by:Silknmore
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Silknmorestar
WI USA
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 8:22 PM
Last Updated:11/28/11 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said... (12/11/11 12:22 PM) Reply
I love what you did with this pattern and as I already have it, I will be borrowing your idea of a shirt/jacket with vents and zippered pockets. brilliant!
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/30/11 7:20 PM) Reply
I like your shirt and have been considering this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
Silknmore said... (11/29/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Deesews, I'm not an expert on sway-back adjustments, but wish I was. Actually the best info is on the PR Message Board. Just search for "sway back". Good luck
Erin Sooit said... (11/29/11 4:34 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash with fabric picked out for it. Now I see how attractive you look in it, I'm really happy I have this pattern. Love the pink too! Thanks for your review.
deesews said... (11/29/11 1:00 PM) Reply
Can you please explain how to do a sway back adjustment?
Mary Gillette said... (11/29/11 8:42 AM) Reply
That's a cute shirt! Nice job and love the color.
Silknmore said... (11/29/11 7:56 AM) Reply
Andrea and Betsey, Jomar's is a liquidator in Philadelphia. They have about 3 or 4 stores of "hit and miss" but inexpensive fabric.
betsey said... (11/29/11 7:31 AM) Reply
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
betsey said... (11/29/11 7:31 AM) Reply
really nice shirt! where is Jomar???
AndreaSews said... (11/28/11 11:40 PM) Reply
Love it! The back yoke flap is a nice addition. Great color supplex. Do you recall where you purchased the supplex?
marec said... (11/28/11 9:22 PM) Reply
That is super nice! I love the features included, and the color. I bought 2 of these type of shirts a few years ago and paid $85.00 each! Yours is cuter. :-)
lcdrbetty said... (11/28/11 8:55 PM) Reply
I really like this shirt! Am big fan of button downs. Color is great!...beautiful blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details