Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5145 (Misses Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 367 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 2:56 PM
Last Updated:12/2/11 4:08 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Really nice looking coat. I'm thinking that the interlining that you put in should help it be warmer.
11/27/11 3:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
11/27/11 10:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely coat.
11/28/11 7:49 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice coat
11/28/11 4:39 PM
tiadia said...
It looks lovely! I love the red lining!
12/2/11 4:14 PM
Renren said...
Very pretty! Also, I think polyester is like a barricade and it actually traps the heat from your body. At least this is my experience with a poly dress and top--I can't wear them in this climate because it's like wrapping myself in saran wrap. The Bemberg (a rayon is wood-fiber kind of fabric that breathes, but the poly is a heat trap which does not allow for free circulation of air if tightly woven). No matter the fabric, this is just spectacular looking and I hope one day to have enough skills to sew something like this. In PA, I'm sure trapping your body heat is a good idea in the winter!!!
12/2/11 4:49 PM
EMSB said...
I believe this is the same fabric I just finished using to make a tailored jacket and skirt (review to come soon) and it is very warm. I only lined my jacket (no interlining) and I get hot in it. I really like the added cord on your coat. It's a beautiful job.
12/2/11 8:52 PM
halleyscomet said...
The lining is black. The red you are seeing is my duct tape dummy!
12/3/11 7:31 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Great shaping with a modern vintage look. Very pretty coat
12/3/11 9:34 AM
marec said...
A beautiful coat and your added design features just make it nicer. I love it!
12/3/11 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Classy and gorgeous jacket!
12/3/11 12:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us