Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2011-138 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 523 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:00 PM
Last Updated:12/13/11 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric. Looks great on you! Looks like your modifications paid off. :)
11/28/11 7:45 PM
Sewingelle said...
This is lovely. I'm intending to make the other similar style in that issue (116), but perhaps you've convinced me about this one..
11/28/11 7:54 PM
SewWil said...
I like the way your top turned out. Great job! Nice match on the earrings and fabric.
11/28/11 8:28 PM
marec said...
Love your geometry blouse--->you always have such fun with your "school clothes". I often wore dinosaur or bug socks!
11/28/11 8:37 PM
crisford said...
One of my favorite classic styles! You gave it a totally different look! So fun!
11/29/11 0:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute.
11/29/11 1:03 AM
Christas said...
Really cute on you!
11/29/11 6:12 PM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite tops on you. I didn't even notice the math-y stuff on the print. The shape and color, neckline, etc of this garment is just perfect.
11/29/11 9:52 PM
Renren said...
I noticed the math-y stuff right away! Very cute. You look pretty in so many different colors and styles--lucky you!!!
11/29/11 10:53 PM
JanineMck said...
love those peasant type blouses
12/1/11 0:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you for the sweet comments!
12/3/11 10:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great looking tops - the style really suits you!
12/13/11 8:47 PM
marec said...
I love all the changes you made. You look wonderful in those blouses!
12/13/11 9:01 PM
Christas said...
The second version is wonderful! Another winner!
12/13/11 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, gorgeous! Your changes have made this an even BETTER pattern. :o)
12/14/11 3:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Another great top, I like the look of both of these on you!
12/14/11 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Heather. I like the way it is fitted.
12/14/11 11:43 AM
allycovey said...
love it great style n fit
12/14/11 3:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
3 main pattern pieces made a very cute top thats fun. love the way you look in this :)
12/15/11 10:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us