SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS013SD (School Days Jacket & Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/11 10:54 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donel said...
Beautiful coat! Great job!
8/24/12 9:12 AM
Mikgirl said...
Nice coat! It looks so professional.
7/27/12 0:57 AM
DMLmom said...
Really well done! Your little boy looks so sharp in that coat! And I agree with you about hand-sewing the pockets on instead of topstitching. It gives a cleaner, dressier look. I really found this review helpful. Thanks for taking the time to share...
3/1/12 6:10 PM
cboots said...
Beautiful job on the coat. I have never tried one of their patterns, but it looks like a winner!
11/30/11 2:28 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular coat!
11/28/11 2:39 PM
newmama said...
Great job on this coat--I am glad to hear it's one that Oliver + S is doing digital downloads on, as it will be a long time before my baby boy is ready :)
11/28/11 12:52 PM
Claverie said...
gosh those are some photogenic kids. the pics always look great ... and the clothes do too. :) nice job.
11/28/11 11:37 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic duffle coat! Your photos are fabulous too!
11/28/11 9:51 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a beautiful coat, and your son is very handsome as well.
11/28/11 9:08 AM
Huntwoman said...
Darling little man there. The coat turned out wonderfully. You've inspired me, now I NEED this pattern.
11/28/11 5:54 AM
Mamma.Mia.6 said...
Great job! You are an accomplished seamstress and photographer! I enjoyed our blog and photos. You are an inspiration!
11/28/11 5:30 AM
Maree P said...
Absolutely beautiful ...your jacket, your sewing and your little boy.
11/28/11 4:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
Wow! I love it, and he is so super cute. Thanks for the review!
11/28/11 0:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome duffle coat! It looks fabulous and your son is adorable. He's going to be the best dressed kid in town.
11/27/11 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
No Pattern Used Barstool Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review