Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Lotus Skirt (Lotus Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 600 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:lcdrbetty
photo
Friend of PR
About lcdrbettystar
TX USA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:17 AM
Last Updated:12/24/11 6:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a beautiful skirt, especially paired with the fabric you chose. I love it!
11/28/11 11:35 AM
jlg said...
I love this. Your use of the fabric is fantastic.
11/28/11 1:03 PM
stitchwitch said...
A perfect combo of pattern and fabric - very lovely skirt!
11/28/11 2:46 PM
Karine said...
Love your skirt! It's a great boot skirt. Your fabric choice is perfect.
11/29/11 9:02 AM
Camerio said...
Your beautiful skirt inspires me to make a skirt out of this pattern.
12/24/11 7:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I have fabric and pattern but have put it off because I am 5'2" with a short inseam. Would it be hard to make it petite? Your skirt is lovely. Fabric is great for it!
12/24/11 9:16 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great fabric choice for this great pattern. I made it years ago and would love to make it again (in a bigger size).
12/24/11 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt with great fabric - and I love the selvage. I've always admired the pattern but never made it. Now I'm thinking...
12/24/11 10:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!!!
12/24/11 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric. I made similar years ago. It still has a place of honor in my closet. "Think" it still fits and want to wear it again. You did a great job and achieved a lovely fit.
12/24/11 2:03 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful fabric, just perfect for the pattern.
12/24/11 6:12 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice! I love it in that interesting stripe fabric!
12/24/11 8:21 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really nicely. Good fabric choice for this pattern, too.
12/24/11 8:51 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you and what a cool way to use the selvage. Thanks for the reminder of this fun skirt.
12/25/11 8:59 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! I posted this several weeks ago, edited the pic, and it ended up reposting...still not much good at computer stuff. Merry Christmas!
12/25/11 10:39 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Elemenopeo...don't think petite adjustment would be hard, as the skirt is all one piece of fabric, excluding the yoke. Check it out!
12/25/11 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous skirt and you look great in it. Will have to get this pattern; you are so right, unique design but not crazy!!
12/26/11 7:06 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a wonderful skirt...interesting details and unique style but still very wearable.
12/28/11 0:15 AM
lamstu said...
Great to see your very fun version! Maybe now I will get the pattern, with this inspiration.
12/29/11 6:55 AM
Lou05 said...
Love the skirt and love it on you. Nice job!
1/2/12 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us