SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Lotus Skirt (Lotus Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:lcdrbetty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lcdrbettystar
TX USA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 10:17 AM
Last Updated:12/24/11 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a beautiful skirt, especially paired with the fabric you chose. I love it!
11/28/11 11:35 AM
jlg said...
I love this. Your use of the fabric is fantastic.
11/28/11 1:03 PM
stitchwitch said...
A perfect combo of pattern and fabric - very lovely skirt!
11/28/11 2:46 PM
Karine said...
Love your skirt! It's a great boot skirt. Your fabric choice is perfect.
11/29/11 9:02 AM
Camerio said...
Your beautiful skirt inspires me to make a skirt out of this pattern.
12/24/11 7:46 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I have fabric and pattern but have put it off because I am 5'2" with a short inseam. Would it be hard to make it petite? Your skirt is lovely. Fabric is great for it!
12/24/11 9:16 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great fabric choice for this great pattern. I made it years ago and would love to make it again (in a bigger size).
12/24/11 9:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt with great fabric - and I love the selvage. I've always admired the pattern but never made it. Now I'm thinking...
12/24/11 10:13 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this!!!
12/24/11 10:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric. I made similar years ago. It still has a place of honor in my closet. "Think" it still fits and want to wear it again. You did a great job and achieved a lovely fit.
12/24/11 2:03 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful fabric, just perfect for the pattern.
12/24/11 6:12 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice! I love it in that interesting stripe fabric!
12/24/11 8:21 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out really nicely. Good fabric choice for this pattern, too.
12/24/11 8:51 PM
marthamyers said...
Looks great on you and what a cool way to use the selvage. Thanks for the reminder of this fun skirt.
12/25/11 8:59 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! I posted this several weeks ago, edited the pic, and it ended up reposting...still not much good at computer stuff. Merry Christmas!
12/25/11 10:39 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Elemenopeo...don't think petite adjustment would be hard, as the skirt is all one piece of fabric, excluding the yoke. Check it out!
12/25/11 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous skirt and you look great in it. Will have to get this pattern; you are so right, unique design but not crazy!!
12/26/11 7:06 PM
jenleeC said...
This is a wonderful skirt...interesting details and unique style but still very wearable.
12/28/11 0:15 AM
lamstu said...
Great to see your very fun version! Maybe now I will get the pattern, with this inspiration.
12/29/11 6:55 AM
Lou05 said...
Love the skirt and love it on you. Nice job!
1/2/12 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review