Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 185 (Ellie\'s Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 370 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/11 6:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow, yours looks much different, and way more interesting, than the pattern envelope. Wonderful top.
11/28/11 7:17 PM
marec said...
This is very pretty and I love the detail the smocking adds to the look.
11/28/11 9:01 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. I love the smocking detail.
11/29/11 0:18 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
cute!
11/29/11 6:55 AM
Nancywin said...
Really nice. As many times as I've looked at Peggy's site, I can't believe I've never noticed this top before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Nice work.
11/30/11 0:25 AM
bluefly said...
Since this pattern just came out, I wondered how it would sew up. Looks great!
4/10/12 10:12 AM
bluefly said...

4/10/12 10:12 AM
EFW said...
I love your top. I have just made that pattern for myself. Unfortunately, I chose the wrong size so it doesn't look as good as I had hoped but it is wearable. I have a couple of questions. Did you add any length to the pattern? Also, did the smocking make much of a difference to the finished length of the garment? I have found that the finished garment is shorter than I would like particularly if I was to add a hem.
5/6/12 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us