SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
11/30/11 5:41 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
11/30/11 6:24 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful!
11/30/11 7:43 PM
marec said...
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
11/30/11 7:56 PM
Alexus1325 said...
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
12/1/11 0:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
12/1/11 9:21 AM
annakeeton said...
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
12/4/11 7:10 PM
NancyZL said...
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
12/16/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: jxncait

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review