SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said... (12/16/11 9:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
annakeeton said... (12/4/11 7:10 PM) Reply
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
cleverkitty said... (12/1/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
Alexus1325 said... (12/1/11 0:10 AM) Reply
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
marec said... (11/30/11 7:56 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
marykpfist said... (11/30/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
bananaoil said... (11/30/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
ElizabethDee said... (11/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6126

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details