SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 out of print (Jacket)

Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:NancyZL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NancyZL
NJ USA
Member since: 6/18/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElizabethDee said...
What a fantastic coat, and what a fantastic refashion! I love your creativity with the yoke and sleeves. I hope you love wearing it.
11/30/11 5:41 PM
bananaoil said...
Very nice. Thanks for the review.
11/30/11 6:24 PM
marykpfist said...
Beautiful!
11/30/11 7:43 PM
marec said...
This is a gorgeous refashion...what a score on the leather pants.
11/30/11 7:56 PM
Alexus1325 said...
That is a fantastic idea! It turned out great, and I can't help but be a smidgeon jealous of your fab new coat :D
12/1/11 0:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing transformation, you got me thinking out of the box.
12/1/11 9:21 AM
annakeeton said...
This jacket look great, the leather accents are smart, and it's awesome that you kept this pattern in your stash.
12/4/11 7:10 PM
NancyZL said...
Thanks for all the comments, I really feel this project stretched me & gave me a nice "new " jacket to boot!
12/16/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now