SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Pajama Top)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Refashion Contest Contest
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/11 7:29 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 6:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WhatSew said... (1/3/12 10:26 AM) Reply
Love this! I have a bunch of old tees from volunteering and this is a great idea to use them up.
annakeeton said... (12/4/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Great refashion to create this flattering top from two shapeless t-shirts.
Aroura said... (12/1/11 11:17 AM) Reply
really great looking PJ to, and fantastic refashioning job!
GwenH said... (12/1/11 9:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments all! And mssewcrazy, if you see this, I think the neckline would not be too open for most people, I'm just used to high necks in my sleepwear and generally prefer v-necks to scoop-necks. My picture shows quite well how it fits on me, I just need to find the timer on my camera's display before I can photograph myself in a garment.
mssewcrazy said... (12/1/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Using two tees is just an amazing transformation! Even using smaller sizes I find lots of the patterns just have necklines and shoulder areas way too open unless I redraw them. If someone says the neck is open on a pattern I know I better not go there or plan to do a lot of redrafting so thanks for the warning.
Elemenopeo said... (11/30/11 10:26 PM) Reply
Very cute - I have this pattern and intend to make a slew of pjs soon. Will have to pull it out.
NancyZL said... (11/30/11 10:20 PM) Reply
Very original & also quite pretty ! Thanks for the pattern layout, that can be the difficult part of refashioning!
ElizabethDee said... (11/30/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Gwen, I am just astonished at the transformation here! I would never, never have guessed that your new pajama top had been made from anything other than standard yardage. It looks terrific, and I also really like the pattern layout you showed. Makes me want to copy you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details