SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
SO totally cute!! I love the cutout in the back, very creative. I never thought a superman print dress could be so lovely and sexy! You look great.
12/1/11 1:42 PM
happytobehere said...
That Superman cut-out is genius! Really enjoyed reading this too- not quite as good as the LOTR books, but good anyway. lol
12/1/11 2:02 PM
Huntwoman said...
That is the most fun fabric choice EVER! It looks great. LOVE it.
12/1/11 4:27 PM
BeaJay said...
What a fun dress.
12/1/11 4:27 PM
RLL said...
Too fun!
12/1/11 6:22 PM
valgal said...
What a novel idea for a dress! Great job and I love your zipper application.
12/1/11 9:25 PM
becca a said...
I love your superman cutout! What a great idea. Your sewing is beautiful--is that a hand picked zipper?
12/2/11 10:03 AM
Cation Designs said...
Thank you for your kind comments, everyone! Yes, it is a handpicked zipper. Ever since I learned how to do one, I have never gone back! They look so lovely and it's much easier to control the zipper.
12/2/11 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6123

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now