SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
SO totally cute!! I love the cutout in the back, very creative. I never thought a superman print dress could be so lovely and sexy! You look great.
12/1/11 1:42 PM
happytobehere said...
That Superman cut-out is genius! Really enjoyed reading this too- not quite as good as the LOTR books, but good anyway. lol
12/1/11 2:02 PM
Huntwoman said...
That is the most fun fabric choice EVER! It looks great. LOVE it.
12/1/11 4:27 PM
BeaJay said...
What a fun dress.
12/1/11 4:27 PM
RLL said...
Too fun!
12/1/11 6:22 PM
valgal said...
What a novel idea for a dress! Great job and I love your zipper application.
12/1/11 9:25 PM
becca a said...
I love your superman cutout! What a great idea. Your sewing is beautiful--is that a hand picked zipper?
12/2/11 10:03 AM
Cation Designs said...
Thank you for your kind comments, everyone! Yes, it is a handpicked zipper. Ever since I learned how to do one, I have never gone back! They look so lovely and it's much easier to control the zipper.
12/2/11 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Vogue Patterns 8856

photo
by: chenille

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now