SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 12:17 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Cation Designs using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cation Designs said... (12/2/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments, everyone! Yes, it is a handpicked zipper. Ever since I learned how to do one, I have never gone back! They look so lovely and it's much easier to control the zipper.
becca a said... (12/2/11 10:03 AM) Reply
I love your superman cutout! What a great idea. Your sewing is beautiful--is that a hand picked zipper?
valgal said... (12/1/11 9:25 PM) Reply
What a novel idea for a dress! Great job and I love your zipper application.
RLL said... (12/1/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Too fun!
BeaJay said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
What a fun dress.
Huntwoman said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
That is the most fun fabric choice EVER! It looks great. LOVE it.
happytobehere said... (12/1/11 2:02 PM) Reply
That Superman cut-out is genius! Really enjoyed reading this too- not quite as good as the LOTR books, but good anyway. lol
Aroura said... (12/1/11 1:42 PM) Reply
SO totally cute!! I love the cutout in the back, very creative. I never thought a superman print dress could be so lovely and sexy! You look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: ZoSews

Review