Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cation Designs said... (12/2/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments, everyone! Yes, it is a handpicked zipper. Ever since I learned how to do one, I have never gone back! They look so lovely and it's much easier to control the zipper.
becca a said... (12/2/11 10:03 AM) Reply
I love your superman cutout! What a great idea. Your sewing is beautiful--is that a hand picked zipper?
valgal said... (12/1/11 9:25 PM) Reply
What a novel idea for a dress! Great job and I love your zipper application.
RLL said... (12/1/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Too fun!
BeaJay said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
What a fun dress.
Huntwoman said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
That is the most fun fabric choice EVER! It looks great. LOVE it.
happytobehere said... (12/1/11 2:02 PM) Reply
That Superman cut-out is genius! Really enjoyed reading this too- not quite as good as the LOTR books, but good anyway. lol
Aroura said... (12/1/11 1:42 PM) Reply
SO totally cute!! I love the cutout in the back, very creative. I never thought a superman print dress could be so lovely and sexy! You look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1335

photo
by: Renata

Review
Burda 9592

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details