SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5845 (Lined Dress and belt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cation Designs said... (12/2/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Thank you for your kind comments, everyone! Yes, it is a handpicked zipper. Ever since I learned how to do one, I have never gone back! They look so lovely and it's much easier to control the zipper.
becca a said... (12/2/11 10:03 AM) Reply
I love your superman cutout! What a great idea. Your sewing is beautiful--is that a hand picked zipper?
valgal said... (12/1/11 9:25 PM) Reply
What a novel idea for a dress! Great job and I love your zipper application.
RLL said... (12/1/11 6:22 PM) Reply
Too fun!
BeaJay said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
What a fun dress.
Huntwoman said... (12/1/11 4:27 PM) Reply
That is the most fun fabric choice EVER! It looks great. LOVE it.
happytobehere said... (12/1/11 2:02 PM) Reply
That Superman cut-out is genius! Really enjoyed reading this too- not quite as good as the LOTR books, but good anyway. lol
Aroura said... (12/1/11 1:42 PM) Reply
SO totally cute!! I love the cutout in the back, very creative. I never thought a superman print dress could be so lovely and sexy! You look great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review