SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/11 8:35 PM
Last Updated:12/1/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Very very cute, Carolyn! I may have to pick up this pattern for my daughter. :)
12/1/11 8:53 PM
Cerisa said...
It looks gorgeous - much better than those micro minis that make you self conscious because they have to be tugged down all the time. Her figure suits the style and the colour is pretty.
12/1/11 11:37 PM
Huntwoman said...
Darling skirt. No wonder she dances a lot in it!
12/2/11 6:20 AM
Renren said...
Oh, this is so beautiful! I love the picture, too. How fantastic that you brought this to life all these decades later from your friend's mom's stash.
12/2/11 12:39 PM
Deepika said...
This is too cute and the photo is eye candy in the month of December :)
12/3/11 11:02 AM
Batik said...
Photos on your blog are stunning! What a great skirt, can't wait to try it for my own dd.
12/3/11 12:03 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
It looks so great because you can dress that skirt up or down
12/3/11 2:20 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt. I have to say though that curiosity made me rush off just to find out how much fabric it takes! Ouch. How can it?! Are the tiers circles or spirals or what?
12/4/11 4:23 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you all! KathleenS, oops! I realised I forgot to put that in my review, yes this little skirt takes 2.8m of 115cm wide fabric (and even more of 90cm width, which this fabric was!) The skirt sections are 4 doughnut shapes; the lower 2 larger than the upper 2.
12/5/11 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7627

photo
by: style insp...

Review

Pattern