SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/11 5:04 AM
Last Updated:12/3/11 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Wearing an underlayer is stylish as well as being a good idea because that neckline really does look wide.
12/4/11 4:45 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, rivergum. I'll take a look at the feet available for my sm and see if I can find something that fits that description!
12/3/11 3:12 PM
rivergum said...
Renren, the foot I used is one with a guide that sits in the 'ditch'. The opening is wide enough for the double needle. The guide is adjustable and I use this foot a lot for topstitching or edge stitching. Maybe it's original purpose was for something different, but it works for me.
12/3/11 1:51 PM
Renren said...
Nice--that fabric drapes beautfiully and without the "stop" of a hem, it flows like a waterfall from top to bottom. What would this stitch-in-the-ditch foot be? It has to have a wide enough opening to accommodate a double needle . . . hmm, blindhem foot? hmm . . .
12/3/11 10:41 AM
betty bushwacker said...
a double needle with the stitch in the ditch foot? Doh! I never thought of that. I like the way you wear this with the tank- I have small shoulders and usually avoid wide necks as well because of the bra strap thing. Great job on both versions!
12/3/11 9:11 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very pretty! Love the drape of your fabric. Like your topstitched seams front & back...gives more visual interest. Helpful review.
12/3/11 8:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks lovely
12/3/11 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review