SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/11 5:04 AM
Last Updated:12/3/11 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (12/4/11 4:45 AM) Reply
Fabulous! Wearing an underlayer is stylish as well as being a good idea because that neckline really does look wide.
renren said... (12/3/11 3:12 PM) Reply
Thanks, rivergum. I'll take a look at the feet available for my sm and see if I can find something that fits that description!
rivergum said... (12/3/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Renren, the foot I used is one with a guide that sits in the 'ditch'. The opening is wide enough for the double needle. The guide is adjustable and I use this foot a lot for topstitching or edge stitching. Maybe it's original purpose was for something different, but it works for me.
renren said... (12/3/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Nice--that fabric drapes beautfiully and without the "stop" of a hem, it flows like a waterfall from top to bottom. What would this stitch-in-the-ditch foot be? It has to have a wide enough opening to accommodate a double needle . . . hmm, blindhem foot? hmm . . .
betty bushwacker said... (12/3/11 9:11 AM) Reply
a double needle with the stitch in the ditch foot? Doh! I never thought of that. I like the way you wear this with the tank- I have small shoulders and usually avoid wide necks as well because of the bra strap thing. Great job on both versions!
lcdrbetty said... (12/3/11 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the drape of your fabric. Like your topstitched seams front & back...gives more visual interest. Helpful review.
Elemenopeo said... (12/3/11 8:19 AM) Reply
looks lovely
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-103

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details