SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/11 12:15 PM
Last Updated:12/4/11 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
You sold me!! I am researching pants patterns and compared your reviews for this one compared to the Jalie trouser. Wow! These are amazing! And, the pattern is sitting in my stash. Even better;). Thanks for the enthusiastic photos and taking the time to document both of the pants.
1/12/12 11:15 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks very much for all your kind comments! I'm thrilled with how these turned out. What a GREAT pattern.
12/6/11 10:09 PM
tsedai said...
These look amazing! This has to be one of the best trouser patterns on the market. Your did a fabulous job on the pockets as well.
12/5/11 4:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking pants. I have made them several times. Yours are beautiful and the fit is perfect!!!! I agree with you about store bought pants...
12/5/11 1:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Absolutely nailed those! Wow... great job and a fun pic to check out as well... Congrats! When does your garment factory open???? Sign me up.
12/5/11 11:15 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Smarty pants!! Those are perfect on you.
12/5/11 9:44 AM
cindyann said...
"APPLAUSE". They look just wonderful!
12/5/11 7:38 AM
cmcarr said...
nice.
12/4/11 8:32 PM
Lisa p said...
You have a TNT pair of trousers for sure . These are beautiful
12/4/11 4:16 PM
Lisa p said...
You have a TNT pair of trousers for sure . These are beautiful
12/4/11 4:15 PM
mrsbewley said...
Great job on these pants - so flattering on you! I really need to get this pattern.
12/4/11 3:12 PM
marec said...
These are fabulous on you. I love the style and the fit. You are looking really fetching lately...what's your secret? :-)
12/4/11 2:46 PM
VogueMistress said...
Great!I have several A&O pants patterns that I've dying to try.
12/4/11 2:14 PM
Redsmum said...
great pants! great outfit too - and love your haircut!
12/4/11 1:50 PM
Twinset said...
OMG, these pants fit so well and look fantastic! GREAT job!!!
12/4/11 1:06 PM
Elke said...
Great job, your pants look fabulous on you!
12/4/11 1:06 PM
RLL said...
Now that is a GREAT FIT!
12/4/11 12:54 PM
aliesje said...
Your pants well and truly kick ass! Your welt pockets are fantastic! I was wearing one of my pairs yesterday - love them! I'm keen to try lining a pair! (My enthusiasm for this pattern is such that I can't help abusing exclamation marks!)
12/4/11 12:38 PM
Aixoise said...
These do fit you well. The back pockets look perfect. I agree with you about RTW pants; those are all the reasons I make my own, too. Thanks for the review.
12/4/11 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4238

photo
by: addicted2f...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info