SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/10/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/11 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
I really like what you did with the lapels
12/29/13 10:51 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/14/12 12:12 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the color on you.
12/12/11 11:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute jacket.
12/12/11 4:22 PM
Curly26 said...
Lovely coat. Its looks great.
12/12/11 2:41 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for taking time for this great review. I plan to make this coat some day and will mark your review. I like the length you've chosen and the casual fabric makes this such a wearable garment. The rounded collar seems less overwhelming. Very nice work!
12/12/11 11:13 AM
marec said...
Really nice-loved the blog info also.
12/12/11 9:41 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Color is gorgeous and the fit looks amazing! Muslins take forever, but in the end are worth it for something special like your coat.
12/11/11 8:08 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat love the colour
12/11/11 11:52 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks fabulous and very well made. I have this pattern on my wish list. I absolutely love the versatility of it.
12/11/11 5:26 AM
jenleeC said...
Great coat! I love bright coats to cheer up a dull winter day!
12/11/11 4:34 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color!
12/11/11 0:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I adore the colour. I have a couple of similar jackets in this colour in my wardrobe that I wear all the time. I think you'll get a lot of wear from yours. Nice job.
12/10/11 5:51 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
12/10/11 2:18 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful jacket. Your muslins really paid off.
12/10/11 1:47 PM
Lisa p said...
I love that colour , you have made a great job on this.
12/10/11 1:39 PM
homejewel said...
Very nice - love everything about it. It's inspiring to get my pattern out and give it a go.
12/10/11 12:05 PM
marec said...
Terrific coat, and what a great color on you! This would be wonderful in wool and in linen.
12/10/11 9:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great jacket and fabulous color!
12/10/11 8:01 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! Love that color,
12/10/11 7:34 AM
Huntwoman said...
Very cute! I haven't tried outerwear since the coat I never finished in high school. This certainly is motivating.
12/10/11 7:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now