SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/10/11 4:07 AM
Last Updated:12/12/11 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Very cute! I haven't tried outerwear since the coat I never finished in high school. This certainly is motivating.
12/10/11 7:15 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! Love that color,
12/10/11 7:34 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great jacket and fabulous color!
12/10/11 8:01 AM
marec said...
Terrific coat, and what a great color on you! This would be wonderful in wool and in linen.
12/10/11 9:05 AM
homejewel said...
Very nice - love everything about it. It's inspiring to get my pattern out and give it a go.
12/10/11 12:05 PM
Lisa p said...
I love that colour , you have made a great job on this.
12/10/11 1:39 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful jacket. Your muslins really paid off.
12/10/11 1:47 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
12/10/11 2:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I adore the colour. I have a couple of similar jackets in this colour in my wardrobe that I wear all the time. I think you'll get a lot of wear from yours. Nice job.
12/10/11 5:51 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color!
12/11/11 0:06 AM
jenleeC said...
Great coat! I love bright coats to cheer up a dull winter day!
12/11/11 4:34 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks fabulous and very well made. I have this pattern on my wish list. I absolutely love the versatility of it.
12/11/11 5:26 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful coat love the colour
12/11/11 11:52 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! Color is gorgeous and the fit looks amazing! Muslins take forever, but in the end are worth it for something special like your coat.
12/11/11 8:08 PM
marec said...
Really nice-loved the blog info also.
12/12/11 9:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for taking time for this great review. I plan to make this coat some day and will mark your review. I like the length you've chosen and the casual fabric makes this such a wearable garment. The rounded collar seems less overwhelming. Very nice work!
12/12/11 11:13 AM
Curly26 said...
Lovely coat. Its looks great.
12/12/11 2:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute jacket.
12/12/11 4:22 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! I love the color on you.
12/12/11 11:37 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/14/12 12:12 PM
heathergwo said...
I really like what you did with the lapels
12/29/13 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6579

photo
by: lisalu

Review