SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:ghouliegrrrl
photo

 
 
About ghouliegrrrl
Member since: 9/17/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/11 10:14 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 10:28 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said... (11/12/12 7:17 PM) Reply
So cute! I just bought this pattern for my dog; she's a short haired chihuahua and is not a fan of Ohio winters. Your reveiw was very helpful and your dog is adorable!
Aroura said... (1/13/12 4:16 PM) Reply
What a sweetie! Love his sweater, too!
ghouliegrrrl said... (1/5/12 11:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments! Yes, this was a great pattern, but do think about extending the coverage over the ribcage. Its an easy alteration and very important!
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:23 AM) Reply
So cute - dog and outfit both:-)
slmstyle said... (1/4/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Aw! Great cozy sweater for your cute pooch! I might have to make this one up for my dogs, especially since it was so quick and easy. Thanks for the review!
Judy Kski said... (1/4/12 1:03 PM) Reply
What a great fit you've achieved for your dog. I'm going to give this pattern a try for my friend's poodles. It gives much better coverage than a dog coat that simply straps around the abdomen and chest.
cleverkitty said... (1/4/12 12:42 PM) Reply
He's so cute, he's wearing the same color as the top I just posted, We're a matching pair! The fit is right on and I'm sure the warmth of the fleece will be so cozy for this little boy.
Tricia Plummer said... (12/7/11 0:42 AM) Reply
What a cutie!
Skye said... (12/6/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Your dog looks like he loves wearing his new outfit. Great :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1021

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details