Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1083 (MISSES' COAT) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 652 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen Carr
photo
About Karen Carrstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/8/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/11 6:06 AM
Last Updated:12/6/11 6:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Would love to know how tall you are to take out 8 inches of hem. Did it come off the hem or from withing the garment? I am contemplating this coat and am quite short and afraid I will remove much flare if I just cut off the hem. Would love to know your thoughts. Its beautiful and perfect for the holidays! I live in a VERY cold climate and this would be great to throw over heavy sweaters.
12/6/11 8:10 AM
petro said...
I love big swingy coats, so practical over things in the winter, and stylish as well.
12/6/11 9:04 AM
Karen Carr said...
Hi solosmocker! I'm 5'5'', so average height really. There is so much material in this coat - I took 6 inches off before I cut it out and then shortened it by another 2 so that it sits just below my knee. I don't think you could remove too much flare from this coat, it really is very generous. I agree it is perfect to throw over heavy sweaters.
12/6/11 9:09 AM
Karen Carr said...
PS Meant to say I took it all off the hem!
12/6/11 9:10 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous! Love the color and the fur cuffs.
12/6/11 9:13 AM
JTink said...
This is just lovely...your addition of the fur cuffs is very smart.
12/6/11 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely coat!
12/6/11 9:48 AM
EMSB said...
Such a smart coat! I love the color and the fur cuffs. So perfect for a dreary winter day. You will definitely brighten it up. I love it!
12/6/11 10:34 AM
ggf2005 said...
You look like a rock star! Love the coat!
12/6/11 10:58 AM
allycovey said...
Very nice coat The color was an excellent choice as well
12/6/11 11:00 AM
marec said...
Fabulous coat!
12/6/11 11:18 AM
tsedai said...
Love it! The fur trim with the red looks amazing.
12/6/11 12:39 PM
sunnysewer said...
love a red coat, to cheer up wintertime, fantastic.
12/6/11 1:32 PM
VogueMistress said...
So elegant!
12/6/11 8:36 PM
becca a said...
This is a lovely coat! The red is bright and cheerful and the fur cuffs are a chic touch.
12/7/11 9:26 AM
waltzqueen said...
You look fabulous in that coat Daaaling! Great color for you too. Now you need a matching hat - a wide band of red with fur trim!
12/7/11 4:41 PM
solosmocker said...
Thanks, Karen. This was very helpful. It is gorgeous and the fur and red such a perfect combo. Beautiful!
12/7/11 7:56 PM
moushka said...
Fantastic coat! The fur cuffs make it look extra special; the colour is fabulous.
12/7/11 9:47 PM
Erin D said...
What a glamorous coat! The fur cuffs are fantastic.
12/9/11 11:24 PM
Tanyaii8 said...
Love the coat can't wait to start mine. The information you provided on your experience is very helpful. Thank you.
12/15/11 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us