Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 (gore skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1432 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Rhonda Noah
photo
About Rhonda Noahstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/04 9:48 AM
Last Updated:12/4/04 10:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
A lovely graceful skirt! That peek of a jacket looks interesting too.
12/4/04 10:16 PM
Towanda said...
Love the skirt, this is one of my favorite skirt patterns.
12/4/04 10:39 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Hi Rhonda, no suprises here, you are marvelous. What ever you do, it always turns out fine as this one too. I'm with Catherine about the jacket, looks like leather. have you made that one too?
12/5/04 1:14 AM
AnneM said...
Good review; glad to hear it worked well for you. More than four inches of shortening - I'll have to keep that in mind! I've been toying with the idea of getting this pattern, but I have to use more of my current stash before I can justify it.
12/5/04 9:48 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Oh, I wish I could claim making the jacket! It's actually a wool tweed and was originally $178 at Talbots. Too much for me, but then I spotted it at the outlet store for about $60-70. It fits beautifully for RTW. If I'm ever ambitious enough I may try to make a pattern from it.
12/5/04 11:04 AM
Tini said...
Lost a few pounds? Where? At the toenails? You were already such a slim & stylish woman, when we met in Amsterdam :) I really like the skirt, you must look gorgeous in it! As for the darkness: That happens to my pictures all the time. I have a program, with which I can lighten the pictures up. It came with my scanner. Maybe you have one on your PC too?
12/6/04 3:36 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for all of this information. It has really helped me. The Loes Hinse patterns seem to sew up into elegant garments (or at least all that I have seen so far) that look even better than the pictures on the patterns. But as I am at best an advanced beginner, I think I will wait until I have had a little more experience before tackling one. Again, sincere thanks for all the detail you have provided about this pattern.
11/4/09 8:43 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for all of this information. It has really helped me. The Loes Hinse patterns seem to sew up into elegant garments (or at least all that I have seen so far) that look even better than the pictures on the patterns. But as I am at best an advanced beginner, I think I will wait until I have had a little more experience before tackling one. Again, sincere thanks for all the detail you have provided about this pattern.
11/4/09 8:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-147 Girls Coat
photo
Review by la inglesi... on 2/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3187 Men Jackets
photo
Review by mamakooz on 2/4/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4032 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2433 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us