SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

20 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/11 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said...
Just added this pattern to my "to buy" list. I need a good all-purpose tee and after seeing your results and reading your review, decided that this would be a great basic. Thanks for the review!
2/28/12 3:01 PM
marec said...
Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Your work is so much more interesting that the cover art. Great looking outfit!
12/14/11 10:16 AM
Laurasews said...
Carol, I have not made this pattern yet, but picked it up at a P/P class because the results that other sewers were getting were so great. I think your review is spot-on and is motivating me to get mine adjusted and sewn. The P/P patterns offer so much!
12/13/11 10:38 PM
galadriel45 said...
Thanks Carol - I have had so much fun sewing with my colors - it seems everything turns out better!
12/13/11 10:17 PM
Moxie Carol said...
Your top is so much more attractive than the boring choices on the pattern envelope. I love your fabric - I can see you're having a lot of fun with your new palette, as am I. I'm enjoying your reviews and getting to see what you've been sewing.
12/13/11 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now