SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

23 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/11 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said... (2/28/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Just added this pattern to my "to buy" list. I need a good all-purpose tee and after seeing your results and reading your review, decided that this would be a great basic. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (12/14/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Your work is so much more interesting that the cover art. Great looking outfit!
Laurasews said... (12/13/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Carol, I have not made this pattern yet, but picked it up at a P/P class because the results that other sewers were getting were so great. I think your review is spot-on and is motivating me to get mine adjusted and sewn. The P/P patterns offer so much!
galadriel45 said... (12/13/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Thanks Carol - I have had so much fun sewing with my colors - it seems everything turns out better!
Moxie Carol said... (12/13/11 9:30 PM) Reply
Your top is so much more attractive than the boring choices on the pattern envelope. I love your fabric - I can see you're having a lot of fun with your new palette, as am I. I'm enjoying your reviews and getting to see what you've been sewing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details