Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:04 AM
Last Updated:12/13/11 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JPForster said... (2/28/12 3:01 PM) Reply
Just added this pattern to my "to buy" list. I need a good all-purpose tee and after seeing your results and reading your review, decided that this would be a great basic. Thanks for the review!
marec said... (12/14/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for highlighting this pattern. Your work is so much more interesting that the cover art. Great looking outfit!
Laurasews said... (12/13/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Carol, I have not made this pattern yet, but picked it up at a P/P class because the results that other sewers were getting were so great. I think your review is spot-on and is motivating me to get mine adjusted and sewn. The P/P patterns offer so much!
galadriel45 said... (12/13/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Thanks Carol - I have had so much fun sewing with my colors - it seems everything turns out better!
Moxie Carol said... (12/13/11 9:30 PM) Reply
Your top is so much more attractive than the boring choices on the pattern envelope. I love your fabric - I can see you're having a lot of fun with your new palette, as am I. I'm enjoying your reviews and getting to see what you've been sewing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details