Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
French.Seam said... (4/3/14 4:44 AM) Reply
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
Margaret said... (12/19/11 10:27 AM) Reply
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
tess said... (12/14/11 10:56 AM) Reply
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
Terri A said... (12/13/11 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
tsedai said... (12/13/11 12:45 PM) Reply
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
renren said... (12/13/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 5669

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review