SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
French.Seam said...
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
4/3/14 4:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
12/19/11 10:27 AM
tess said...
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
12/14/11 10:56 AM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
12/13/11 3:31 PM
tsedai said...
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
12/13/11 12:45 PM
Renren said...
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
12/13/11 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info