SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
12/13/11 12:40 PM
tsedai said...
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
12/13/11 12:45 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
12/13/11 3:31 PM
tess said...
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
12/14/11 10:56 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
12/19/11 10:27 AM
French.Seam said...
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
4/3/14 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now