SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-138 (Short coat/jacket)

Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:sleeping wolf
photo

 
 
About sleeping wolfstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/11 11:05 AM
Last Updated:1/20/12 5:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What an ambitious project! The inseam pockets and concealed fastening are perfect and I think the lining adds just the right amount of interest to the fashion fabric. Great project!
12/13/11 12:40 PM
tsedai said...
Looks nice! I also really like your lining and the concealed fastening looks really nice, even if it was confusing to sew.
12/13/11 12:45 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Fabulous work. I love your precise stitching, and the hidden fastening and in-seam pockets look really good!
12/13/11 3:31 PM
tess said...
This looks really good and professionally finished! Good to hear that Leeds Market is still a goldmine for fabric!
12/14/11 10:56 AM
Margaret said...
Great jacket! This looks really nicely done and I love the contrasting lining!
12/19/11 10:27 AM
French.Seam said...
I've been to Leeds market, and I also bought faux suede! Nice result, your jacket, very neat sewing
4/3/14 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns V8390

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review