SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> #3400 (Three-piece yoga pant)

9 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
Friend of PR

About JEFstarstarstar
VA United States
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 109)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/11 7:31 PM
Last Updated:12/25/11 7:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
avatrx said... (4/18/13 10:56 AM) Reply
Geat explanation of how to adjust the backside. My first pair was too short in the rise and I wasn't sure how to adjust. You did a great job of explaining! thanks
Judy Kski said... (12/26/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Great review on this pattern. Thanks for all your tips. I've watched the webcast and I'm waiting for the pattern to go on sale.
strongnow said... (12/26/11 9:56 AM) Reply
Thank you for all the details in this review. I have a lot of the same problems and am going to try your ideas next time I tackle stretch pants.
EleanorSews said... (12/25/11 9:29 PM) Reply
What a useful review! I either need to do the RTW thing or make at least one pair of yoga pants to work out in. You are inspiring me. And, I do think your fit is quite close. Elona had some great info. BTW did you make the gold glittery top? Very cute.
Elona said... (12/25/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Re the remaining backside wrinkles: Can you see how the wrinkles angle up from the crotch towards your high hip? Next time add a couple of inches to the waistline height (pretend you have a very long rise). Then, before attaching the real waistband, tie a length of elastic around the pants at the place you would like your waist seam to be. Then, SMOOTH the pants up and down under that temporary elastic waistband to get the best look you can, paying particular attention to smoothing the side seams DOWN a bit. Sandra Betzina in one of her pants videos indicated that your wrinkles point to a hip seam that is being forced to hike a bit aggressively over your hip curve. She said if you just let that seam relax downward a little, those under-butt smiley lines will diminish. When everything looks smoother, have DH or someone chalk-mark your proper waistline UNDERNEATH the bottom edge of your tied-on elastic. That will be your real waist seam. Strictly speaking, Betzina said this wrinkle problem indicates the need for just a tad more length on the outseam to go over the hip curve w/o stretching the pants in that region.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member