Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5847 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 487 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 9:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you and the topstitching is excellent
12/29/11 11:14 AM
becca a said...
Your topstitching is beautiful! I love all the extra vertical seams you added.
12/29/11 11:32 AM
Shari B said...
Looks wonderful!
12/29/11 11:45 AM
Patti B said...
Loving this dress and I'll bet it looks great on you.
12/29/11 11:55 AM
bananaoil said...
BRavo! You upped the interest of this pattern 150%.
12/29/11 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely denim dress. You did a great top with the topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/29/11 12:42 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great looking dress. I can see myself using your idea and making extra vertical seams in a number of my patterns too.
12/29/11 2:07 PM
BillieJean said...
I love the extra pieces. Makes the dress look so much richer and slenderizing. Topstitching is gorgeous.
12/29/11 5:18 PM
cmcarr said...
I like both versions of your dress. I made this dress but it does not look nearly as nice as yours.
12/30/11 1:32 AM
Julia C said...
I love both of your versions. I am sure the extra verical seams make you look great.
1/1/12 12:01 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love the new seams!
1/10/12 5:06 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great job dividing the side panels. I really like that idea. I'm adding this to my list of patterns to get!! Thank you for such a detailed review, with photos to show along with the telling! Great job!
5/9/12 0:38 AM
KathySews said...
I am going to make this dress and of course, look for reviews on PR. Thanks for the information. You topstitching is perfect
5/16/12 12:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute!
10/26/13 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us