SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

12 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you and the topstitching is excellent
12/29/11 11:14 AM
becca a said...
Your topstitching is beautiful! I love all the extra vertical seams you added.
12/29/11 11:32 AM
Shari B said...
Looks wonderful!
12/29/11 11:45 AM
Patti B said...
Loving this dress and I'll bet it looks great on you.
12/29/11 11:55 AM
bananaoil said...
BRavo! You upped the interest of this pattern 150%.
12/29/11 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely denim dress. You did a great top with the topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/29/11 12:42 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great looking dress. I can see myself using your idea and making extra vertical seams in a number of my patterns too.
12/29/11 2:07 PM
BillieJean said...
I love the extra pieces. Makes the dress look so much richer and slenderizing. Topstitching is gorgeous.
12/29/11 5:18 PM
cmcarr said...
I like both versions of your dress. I made this dress but it does not look nearly as nice as yours.
12/30/11 1:32 AM
Julia C said...
I love both of your versions. I am sure the extra verical seams make you look great.
1/1/12 12:01 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love the new seams!
1/10/12 5:06 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great job dividing the side panels. I really like that idea. I'm adding this to my list of patterns to get!! Thank you for such a detailed review, with photos to show along with the telling! Great job!
5/9/12 0:38 AM
KathySews said...
I am going to make this dress and of course, look for reviews on PR. Thanks for the information. You topstitching is perfect
5/16/12 12:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute!
10/26/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now