SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 21406 (Anything But Ordinary)

7 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 12:10 PM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRuth said...
That's a great idea you have there - one pattern - two complimentary items. Lovely fabrics too.
12/26/11 2:15 PM
mhoutz said...
So beautiful, Carolyn...welcome to the ABO fan club!
12/26/11 3:39 PM
BexInMD said...
Very nice ensemble.
12/26/11 4:04 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you've done with this pattern! Beautiful fabric choices, too! Nicely done.
12/26/11 4:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love these! Saw your post on Artisans Square and was delighted to see these reviews too. So inspiring, you and Robyn.
12/26/11 4:49 PM
marycds said...
How did you finish the armholes on the vest? Does the pattern have instructions for the vest? Great looking set!
12/26/11 9:40 PM
JillyBe said...
Such an elegant look! I really must try one of her patterns; there are so many successful versions. Thank you for the inspiration :)
12/26/11 10:32 PM
Sewing Chick said...
There are no instructions for the vest in the pattern, but it is simple. You can make an armhole facing, or just turn it up and hem. For this version, I hand sewed the hem. The other version, I just stitched in place.
12/27/11 8:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful set. I couldn't open the black white link . I just finished admiring mhoutz version and this pattern is fast headed up the to do list.
12/27/11 11:14 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I think I have corrected the view of the black and white vest now. You should be able to view it.
12/27/11 1:33 PM
blue mooney said...
cute, cute, cute, cute, cute, cute!!!!
12/28/11 8:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great combination!
1/4/12 0:13 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I never thought to use this pattern for a vest! LOVE your creations! ( I may have to copy,,,,) lol!
4/26/12 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: beanchor

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now