SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said... (9/15/12 6:22 PM) Reply
I love it! I should make one for my teen.
JenniferMM said... (2/28/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I would be endlessly twirling if this were my skirt! :-). I wish I could have worn something like this for our concerts. We all had matching floor-length polyester gowns which were terribly hot.
lamstu said... (12/29/11 6:46 AM) Reply
I was also thinking party skirt! Guess it's that time of year... Really lovely skirt and I think the serged hem works well with this style.
Nancywin said... (12/27/11 12:38 PM) Reply
Great skirt! This is very youthful, but I think could be worn by a more "mature" woman as well. I love it! My first thought when I saw the picture was, "New Year's Eve party skirt." Good job. That poly satin is a bear to work with!
marec said... (12/27/11 12:18 PM) Reply
This is a totally cute skirt on her! I love the twirlyness (?) of it. It's a great skirt for concerts-thank goodness the directors are now telling girls "below the knee"!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details