SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
I love it! I should make one for my teen.
9/15/12 6:22 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I would be endlessly twirling if this were my skirt! :-). I wish I could have worn something like this for our concerts. We all had matching floor-length polyester gowns which were terribly hot.
2/28/12 11:18 AM
lamstu said...
I was also thinking party skirt! Guess it's that time of year... Really lovely skirt and I think the serged hem works well with this style.
12/29/11 6:46 AM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! This is very youthful, but I think could be worn by a more "mature" woman as well. I love it! My first thought when I saw the picture was, "New Year's Eve party skirt." Good job. That poly satin is a bear to work with!
12/27/11 12:38 PM
marec said...
This is a totally cute skirt on her! I love the twirlyness (?) of it. It's a great skirt for concerts-thank goodness the directors are now telling girls "below the knee"!!
12/27/11 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info