SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Barbarlyn said... (1/9/12 12:36 PM) Reply
You look beautiful in it! Clever decision to avoid brontosaurus midriff. Lovely, quietly stylish fabric. Very Italian summer. Poifect!
FloraNature said... (12/31/11 5:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the shawl collar! I managed to obtain a copy of this pattern and am looking forward to making one. I think I will be reducing the width of the belt too, as I am very petite - I would otherwise look like a present to be unwrapped lol!
Jrhee said... (12/29/11 11:49 AM) Reply
much nicer than the pattern envelope!
petro said... (12/28/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Great dress, very elegant.
poppykettle said... (12/27/11 6:43 PM) Reply
This looks great on - love the silvery grey colour too. Thanks for your review :)
SewWil said... (12/27/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Your dress turned out amazing. Love the shoes as well. Thanks for the detailed review.
lcdrbetty said... (12/27/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress! Love the color...you managed to obtain simple elegance, in spite of a complicated pattern. Very nicely done.
jenleeC said... (12/27/11 3:45 AM) Reply
Great looking dress! Your sizing guess was spot on...it fits you well! I have come across fabric with the stretch on the lengthways grain as well and this came as a surprise to me too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-110

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5590

photo
by: Cat n Bull

Review