SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7276 (misses jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/29/11 0:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
halleyscomet said... (3/18/13 4:45 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been wanting a tailored jacket that doesn't have princess seams and bought this today. I'm dying to sew it.
Vintage Joan said... (12/30/11 11:11 AM) Reply
What an amazing little jacket -- I had never noticed this pattern before. I love the unusual vertical darts and your antique buttons and chain. :) (Ha -- good old Burda -- "integral stand collar" sounds like an over-complicated way to say "a stand-type collar with no separate stand piece.")
cleverkitty said... (12/29/11 9:28 AM) Reply
gorgeous jacket and buttons, when you said peplum I had to look at the pattern again, I love this design. I put this on my list.
MaryDB said... (12/29/11 1:22 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great! I really like the darts and the buttons - I'll bet it looks darling on. And don't we all know where the bodies are buried on our handmade garments? Yours looks terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Mimi G 0000

photo
by: Shannick

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details