SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7276 (misses jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 12)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/29/11 0:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
halleyscomet said... (3/18/13 4:45 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been wanting a tailored jacket that doesn't have princess seams and bought this today. I'm dying to sew it.
Vintage Joan said... (12/30/11 11:11 AM) Reply
What an amazing little jacket -- I had never noticed this pattern before. I love the unusual vertical darts and your antique buttons and chain. :) (Ha -- good old Burda -- "integral stand collar" sounds like an over-complicated way to say "a stand-type collar with no separate stand piece.")
cleverkitty said... (12/29/11 9:28 AM) Reply
gorgeous jacket and buttons, when you said peplum I had to look at the pattern again, I love this design. I put this on my list.
MaryDB said... (12/29/11 1:22 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great! I really like the darts and the buttons - I'll bet it looks darling on. And don't we all know where the bodies are buried on our handmade garments? Yours looks terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Blank Slate Retro Romper

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
KnipMode Magazine 06-2014-01

photo
by: Izzie

Review