Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7276 (misses jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 289 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR
About YasmeenSstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/29/11 0:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Your jacket turned out great! I really like the darts and the buttons - I'll bet it looks darling on. And don't we all know where the bodies are buried on our handmade garments? Yours looks terrific.
12/29/11 1:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous jacket and buttons, when you said peplum I had to look at the pattern again, I love this design. I put this on my list.
12/29/11 9:28 AM
Vintage Joan said...
What an amazing little jacket -- I had never noticed this pattern before. I love the unusual vertical darts and your antique buttons and chain. :) (Ha -- good old Burda -- "integral stand collar" sounds like an over-complicated way to say "a stand-type collar with no separate stand piece.")
12/30/11 11:11 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it! I've been wanting a tailored jacket that doesn't have princess seams and bought this today. I'm dying to sew it.
3/18/13 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us