SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2149 (Misses Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
So festive!
1/2/12 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so sharp, I love the trim and your right it is festive. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. She looks adorable and proud of her new jacket.
1/2/12 11:27 AM
SewWil said...
Perfect fabric / pattern match. Your daughter looks great in her new jacket.
1/2/12 12:19 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I agree. Gotta have a little sparkle and shine in your life. Your daughter looks so cute in this jacket. To be honest, I had not paid much attention to this jacket pattern before now. As always.....nice work!
1/2/12 5:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great look! How fun for you to create a snappy work outfit for your daughter! I love it...
1/2/12 9:53 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I always look forward to seeing what you sew...and this is no exception! What a fun and classy look for her busy workday. I bet customers were asking her where that jacket could be found in the store!
1/3/12 8:11 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I love the front trim, and your daughter looks BEAUTISSIMO! I think I even have this pattern. THANKS for the inspiration.
1/3/12 11:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you!
1/4/12 3:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute on your daughter! Well done!
1/5/14 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now