SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
1/2/12 11:10 PM
BeaJay said...
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
1/3/12 1:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
1/3/12 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
1/3/12 11:34 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
1/3/12 11:45 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
8/29/12 1:34 PM
frozensouth said...
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
6/3/13 7:36 AM
inkstain said...
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
6/8/14 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com LD-5-PTD-1

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review