Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1226 (misses dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 10:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
inkstain said... (6/8/14 3:56 PM) Reply
thanks for the warnings. I've had this for ages and I'm giving it another look, http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
frozensouth said... (6/3/13 7:36 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. Looks like an Issey Miyake
Ms. McCall said... (8/29/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review - it's so helpful to know that others have struggled with a pattern. The top does look great though.
Michele Lommasson said... (1/3/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great! Thanks for the information about the neckline; it just reinforces the importance of reading the pattern instructions through before starting to sew. I agree with you, stay-stitching the neckline should have come way earlier in the instructions. (I just bought this pattern yesterday, and even after you gave the pattern a less than sterling rating , I'd like to sew it. It looks so pretty on you!) Thanks for a very thorough review.
MNBarb said... (1/3/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Before I read the review I was so impressed at what a great job you did on the ruffle. After reading the review I'm even more impressed. It's a good look on you.
lcdrbetty said... (1/3/12 7:40 AM) Reply
I like the shirt on you. Perfect fabric choice for this style.
BeaJay said... (1/3/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - I can see why you like it even though it didn't go together well
Lori V said... (1/2/12 11:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty, thanks for the information about the instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 348642-1001

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review