SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hme75 said...
This is great! Both my 7 year old and I need hoodies and I think this may be the perfect pattern.
2/25/12 11:43 PM
Steffie said...
Great jacket! Thank you for your review.
1/7/12 8:00 AM
Karine said...
Move over, lululemon! What a great hoodie! You really did a super job. Love the mesh lining on your pockets. Like another reviewer, I was really pleased to see that the band isn't snug around your body. Looks great!
1/5/12 9:46 PM
pdiddly said...
you're a vision in pink - love the top. I discovered Jalie only a few months ago and love them - I too have the jeans pattern in the waiting pile.
1/5/12 3:58 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Totally cute, absolutely worthwhile! My friend and I have this pattern, and keep meaning to make a sewing day out of it. We have no excuse, we've got Maldin Mills PolarTec. Your darling pink hoodie should be all the encouragement we need. . .
1/5/12 10:47 AM
JEF said...
Love the orange zip. Your hoodie looks great!
1/5/12 9:53 AM
Patti B said...
How cute is that! Love how bright it is and your orange topstitching.
1/5/12 9:49 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. the fleece is waiting and how I know which pattern to buy.
1/5/12 8:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love this and am another fan of nice hoodies. I was shocked the other day when out shopping how cheesy the rtw fabric is now in these sets so I guess when I need new ones I will have to make them. I kid you not the ones I was looking at were costly and the fabric looked like it was made for cheap costumes so enjoy your pink hoodie. Love the use of the orange for topstitching-I bought some fashion colors from zipperstop online-I was thinking matchy so I liked the contrast use you did -another way to get more mileage from them.
1/5/12 6:20 AM
Glynis Ann said...
Thanks for the review. I will make this my first Jalie pattern purchase. Nicely done.
1/5/12 0:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks warm and cozy. Love the colour. You did a nice job on this.
1/4/12 10:30 PM
margk said...
Nice job! And I too love Jalie patterns!
1/4/12 9:13 PM
clgangi said...
Looks great!
1/4/12 9:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
Duplicate
1/4/12 8:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
I appreciate the side view on your blog. I usually avoid anything with a band on the bottom because they tend to hug and emphasize my tummy but I see that it is not hugging you. Great job!
1/4/12 8:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, great color for you and fit!
1/4/12 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2013-116

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now