SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 6:47 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelea said...
The pattern photo is so youthful, I would never have looked at the technical drawings and seen what a terrific jacket it could be. Also have just been perusing your blog which is fascinating.
3/11/12 11:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
1/14/12 10:56 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute jacket! The fabric really changes the look of this jacket. I've looked at this pattern several times. I think you have finally convinced me it is a good wardrobe staple!
1/8/12 3:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket, very distinctive!
1/7/12 12:09 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty paired in the Lisette fabric. Really a gorgeous little jacket.
1/7/12 11:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and seeing it made up so beautifully as yours makes me want to move it to the top, your fabric choice is right on for this style, I love the interest of the asymmetrical front and the cute whimsy feeling you get from just looking at it.
1/7/12 11:00 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! I like the use of a snap rather than a button, which might detract from the beautifully matched fabric.
1/7/12 9:55 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice! Fabric matching is spot on. Would like to see it on you.
1/7/12 8:15 AM
frame said...
Your jacket is really cute.
1/6/12 11:19 PM
prttynpnk said...
Your fabric choice is so perfect for this shape. Nicely done!
1/6/12 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info