SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 

64 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:LaFemmeBella
photo

 
 
About LaFemmeBella
Member since: 12/8/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MKLittle said...
I've made view B & D, but I really love how it looks with sleeves on you. Great Job! I will definitely try to make another one w/ long sleeves.
4/9/12 11:35 PM
Dynamo said...
What a great first project! When choosing a pattern size I measure the actual pattern pieces and then factor in the amount of ease that I want.
1/10/12 10:49 AM
LaFemmeBella said...
Thanks so much everyone...I'm glad to have found this site, it's very inspiring, and I'm definitely looking forward to sewing lots more :-)
1/10/12 9:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I made this dress too and it is HUGE and I have never worn it after all that work. After seeing your version, I might have revisit it 'cause I LOVE it on you! Congrats on your first project!
1/10/12 1:28 AM
portercs said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
1/9/12 11:21 PM
sewmytime said...
Congrats! It's a beautiful dress and you look gorgeous!
1/9/12 9:32 PM
SewOm said...
Congratulations! Its a great dress. Here's hoping you make many more.
1/9/12 9:27 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work. What's next?
1/9/12 9:19 PM
MissyBelle said...
A great dress out of the gates. Keep up the good work.
1/9/12 8:50 PM
CraftAddict said...
wonderful job for your first "completed" garment (i have lots of incomplete beginner projects i've never gone back to lol!) and congrats on your 1st review! the dress looks great!
1/9/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-103

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review