SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 

64 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:LaFemmeBella
photo

 
 
About LaFemmeBella
Member since: 12/8/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
wonderful job for your first "completed" garment (i have lots of incomplete beginner projects i've never gone back to lol!) and congrats on your 1st review! the dress looks great!
1/9/12 5:02 PM
MissyBelle said...
A great dress out of the gates. Keep up the good work.
1/9/12 8:50 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work. What's next?
1/9/12 9:19 PM
SewOm said...
Congratulations! Its a great dress. Here's hoping you make many more.
1/9/12 9:27 PM
sewmytime said...
Congrats! It's a beautiful dress and you look gorgeous!
1/9/12 9:32 PM
portercs said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
1/9/12 11:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I made this dress too and it is HUGE and I have never worn it after all that work. After seeing your version, I might have revisit it 'cause I LOVE it on you! Congrats on your first project!
1/10/12 1:28 AM
LaFemmeBella said...
Thanks so much everyone...I'm glad to have found this site, it's very inspiring, and I'm definitely looking forward to sewing lots more :-)
1/10/12 9:42 AM
Dynamo said...
What a great first project! When choosing a pattern size I measure the actual pattern pieces and then factor in the amount of ease that I want.
1/10/12 10:49 AM
MKLittle said...
I've made view B & D, but I really love how it looks with sleeves on you. Great Job! I will definitely try to make another one w/ long sleeves.
4/9/12 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now