SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 

63 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:LaFemmeBella
photo

 
 
About LaFemmeBella
Member since: 12/8/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CraftAddict said...
wonderful job for your first "completed" garment (i have lots of incomplete beginner projects i've never gone back to lol!) and congrats on your 1st review! the dress looks great!
1/9/12 5:02 PM
MissyBelle said...
A great dress out of the gates. Keep up the good work.
1/9/12 8:50 PM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely work. What's next?
1/9/12 9:19 PM
SewOm said...
Congratulations! Its a great dress. Here's hoping you make many more.
1/9/12 9:27 PM
sewmytime said...
Congrats! It's a beautiful dress and you look gorgeous!
1/9/12 9:32 PM
portercs said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
1/9/12 11:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I made this dress too and it is HUGE and I have never worn it after all that work. After seeing your version, I might have revisit it 'cause I LOVE it on you! Congrats on your first project!
1/10/12 1:28 AM
LaFemmeBella said...
Thanks so much everyone...I'm glad to have found this site, it's very inspiring, and I'm definitely looking forward to sewing lots more :-)
1/10/12 9:42 AM
Dynamo said...
What a great first project! When choosing a pattern size I measure the actual pattern pieces and then factor in the amount of ease that I want.
1/10/12 10:49 AM
MKLittle said...
I've made view B & D, but I really love how it looks with sleeves on you. Great Job! I will definitely try to make another one w/ long sleeves.
4/9/12 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now