Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' Dress Kay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 665 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Gordita1616
photo
About Gordita1616
UT USA
Member since: 4/24/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 3:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
looks really gorgeous on you! Love that print!
1/10/12 3:53 PM
BeaJay said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. I agree - grey hose is not the look for this dress. It is too crisp summer / spring looking to add grey hose. Love the fabric and I sure it will be a real winner for you in Spring.
1/10/12 4:52 PM
poppykettle said...
I've been wanting to know what this dress looks like on a real live person :) Yours looks great! I'm rather drawn to your fabric's pattern too - very ususual :)
1/10/12 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress! You really made it work. I like it so much better too with the cap sleeves. Great idea!
1/10/12 5:00 PM
V8Mustang said...
So pretty on you - great colour with your hair. I actually prefer the dress with the button at the top, it makes it look like a 1940's style. You will be the talk of the town when you strut out in that dress this spring!
1/10/12 6:18 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, your fabric is lovely and the button at the neckline is a great idea.
1/10/12 7:02 PM
barebear said...
Aw, it looks fantastic on you! The fit looks really good, and I love your fabric choice. Good job!
1/10/12 7:11 PM
Claverie said...
I think it's a very clever adjustment. Neckline looks great!
1/10/12 7:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your version is really versatile also.
1/10/12 9:07 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I am surprised you rated it as "not working for you". Even though you don't plan to make it again, you look fantastic in it and the fit is superb from the pictures.
1/10/12 9:07 PM
Jrhee said...
I love it too! I recently made a Kay Unger pattern, and I hand-stitched the front panels closed, which worked fine.
1/10/12 9:29 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
1/10/12 10:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Wow! The dress looks great on you. Maybe it didn't work in the process, but it certainly does in the result.
1/11/12 1:21 AM
cindyann said...
What a g reat version of this pattern. The sleeves really make all the difference.
1/11/12 8:44 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks beautiful on you! And I like it better with the cap sleeves - great idea!
1/11/12 9:20 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the warning about the neckline. I have this pattern but have not sewn it yet. You dress looks lovely and you have a great fit. I like the addition of cap sleeves.
1/11/12 6:47 PM
Westy85 said...
Gorgeous dress and I love that you added the sleeves I might try it now and do the same! Looks stunning on you!
1/15/13 10:46 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you for your review. I love the sleeves.
9/29/13 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us