SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1241 (Misses' Dress Kay Unger)

14 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Gordita1616
photo

 
 
About Gordita1616
UT USA
Member since: 4/24/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
looks really gorgeous on you! Love that print!
1/10/12 3:53 PM
BeaJay said...
I think it looks fantastic on you. I agree - grey hose is not the look for this dress. It is too crisp summer / spring looking to add grey hose. Love the fabric and I sure it will be a real winner for you in Spring.
1/10/12 4:52 PM
poppykettle said...
I've been wanting to know what this dress looks like on a real live person :) Yours looks great! I'm rather drawn to your fabric's pattern too - very ususual :)
1/10/12 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress! You really made it work. I like it so much better too with the cap sleeves. Great idea!
1/10/12 5:00 PM
V8Mustang said...
So pretty on you - great colour with your hair. I actually prefer the dress with the button at the top, it makes it look like a 1940's style. You will be the talk of the town when you strut out in that dress this spring!
1/10/12 6:18 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, your fabric is lovely and the button at the neckline is a great idea.
1/10/12 7:02 PM
barebear said...
Aw, it looks fantastic on you! The fit looks really good, and I love your fabric choice. Good job!
1/10/12 7:11 PM
Claverie said...
I think it's a very clever adjustment. Neckline looks great!
1/10/12 7:36 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your version is really versatile also.
1/10/12 9:07 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I am surprised you rated it as "not working for you". Even though you don't plan to make it again, you look fantastic in it and the fit is superb from the pictures.
1/10/12 9:07 PM
Jrhee said...
I love it too! I recently made a Kay Unger pattern, and I hand-stitched the front panels closed, which worked fine.
1/10/12 9:29 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
1/10/12 10:29 PM
Aixoise said...
Wow! The dress looks great on you. Maybe it didn't work in the process, but it certainly does in the result.
1/11/12 1:21 AM
cindyann said...
What a g reat version of this pattern. The sleeves really make all the difference.
1/11/12 8:44 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks beautiful on you! And I like it better with the cap sleeves - great idea!
1/11/12 9:20 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the warning about the neckline. I have this pattern but have not sewn it yet. You dress looks lovely and you have a great fit. I like the addition of cap sleeves.
1/11/12 6:47 PM
Westy85 said...
Gorgeous dress and I love that you added the sleeves I might try it now and do the same! Looks stunning on you!
1/15/13 10:46 PM
Sew Good said...
Thank you for your review. I love the sleeves.
9/29/13 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now