SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (knit tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo

 
 
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 8:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/04 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Super looking top. Great job.
10/26/04 8:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review Carrie -- your top looks much better than mine. I think most of my problems (except the collar) were due to a knit that just wouldn't stop growing, so your experience encourages me to try the pattern again.
10/26/04 8:28 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks so nice! Did you use a special zipper?
10/26/04 8:29 PM
Diana M said...
Beautiful top, and a great review. Thank you!
10/26/04 8:52 PM
Levone said...
I love your sweater...very pretty and comfy looking.
10/26/04 10:05 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a great looking sweater! I bought this pattern last weekend and I can't wait to try it out. I love that the pattern includes many variations for the collar.
10/26/04 10:07 PM
Izzie said...
Cute, cute, cute! I like the collar unzipped, very stylish. I may have to get this pattern.
10/26/04 11:24 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - nice shape and a good fabric.
10/27/04 3:19 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
10/27/04 4:11 AM
Deepika said...
wow, what a pretty top. Now I have to get that one too!
10/27/04 7:20 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Looking for how to add to wish list right now! Got it, top right corner. Thanks!
10/27/04 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
I love it. The style is great.
10/27/04 8:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I LOVE THIS SWEATER. Looks great on you. Thanks so much for the incisive review: I'm taking all your tips before I sew this up. Very helpful and very good looking top.
10/27/04 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oooo...I really like this....this is way past beginner - I think it's time to upgrade your rating!
10/27/04 8:52 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Looks very polished.
10/27/04 11:09 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a fashionable looking sweator. Thanks for the review. I may have to get this one.
10/27/04 4:41 PM
LiZ said...
This is a very stylish top. The fabric is beautiful.
10/28/04 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Fabric worked well in this.
10/30/04 9:21 AM
Judy Barlup said...
Good job, Carrie. I like the thoroughness of your review. For a "self-taught" sewer (as you call yourself) I would consider you pretty sophiticated! judy
11/5/04 4:47 PM
Deepika said...
First.. I dont know how I missed this review earlier. Second... I LOVE your top! Looks so RTW! This pattern is going in my wish list :) Thanks for reviewing.
2/7/05 7:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love it, especially your fabric choice.
7/11/09 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: MaggiS

Review