SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8291 (knit tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1715 times 
Reviewed by:CarrieA
photo

 
 
About CarrieAstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/04 8:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/04 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love it, especially your fabric choice.
7/11/09 3:37 AM
Deepika said...
First.. I dont know how I missed this review earlier. Second... I LOVE your top! Looks so RTW! This pattern is going in my wish list :) Thanks for reviewing.
2/7/05 7:15 AM
Judy Barlup said...
Good job, Carrie. I like the thoroughness of your review. For a "self-taught" sewer (as you call yourself) I would consider you pretty sophiticated! judy
11/5/04 4:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. Fabric worked well in this.
10/30/04 9:21 AM
LiZ said...
This is a very stylish top. The fabric is beautiful.
10/28/04 0:27 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a fashionable looking sweator. Thanks for the review. I may have to get this one.
10/27/04 4:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Looks very polished.
10/27/04 11:09 AM
PhyllisC said...
Oooo...I really like this....this is way past beginner - I think it's time to upgrade your rating!
10/27/04 8:52 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I LOVE THIS SWEATER. Looks great on you. Thanks so much for the incisive review: I'm taking all your tips before I sew this up. Very helpful and very good looking top.
10/27/04 8:42 AM
cindyann said...
I love it. The style is great.
10/27/04 8:06 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Looking for how to add to wish list right now! Got it, top right corner. Thanks!
10/27/04 7:44 AM
Deepika said...
wow, what a pretty top. Now I have to get that one too!
10/27/04 7:20 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top.
10/27/04 4:11 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - nice shape and a good fabric.
10/27/04 3:19 AM
Izzie said...
Cute, cute, cute! I like the collar unzipped, very stylish. I may have to get this pattern.
10/26/04 11:24 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a great looking sweater! I bought this pattern last weekend and I can't wait to try it out. I love that the pattern includes many variations for the collar.
10/26/04 10:07 PM
Levone said...
I love your sweater...very pretty and comfy looking.
10/26/04 10:05 PM
Diana M said...
Beautiful top, and a great review. Thank you!
10/26/04 8:52 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks so nice! Did you use a special zipper?
10/26/04 8:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great review Carrie -- your top looks much better than mine. I think most of my problems (except the collar) were due to a knit that just wouldn't stop growing, so your experience encourages me to try the pattern again.
10/26/04 8:28 PM
jlg said...
Super looking top. Great job.
10/26/04 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5707

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info