Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 358 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/13/12 5:57 AM
Last Updated:1/13/12 5:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Totally beautiful slip!! Such lovely lace and colour too. Love the pop of red. I've been following Sherry's sew-along so it's great to see your version.
1/13/12 6:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
simply gorgeous!
1/13/12 8:27 AM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I've had the download for several days and I can't wait to make it up! Your version is beautiful!
1/13/12 9:11 AM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for your consistent posts! You sod such beautiful work! Your lingerie is gorgeous!
1/13/12 2:13 PM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry for the last confusing post! "You do such beautiful work!"
1/13/12 2:15 PM
Irene said...
Oh, how lovely! You've inspired me to try my hand at this pattern, especially with so much online help available. Enjoy your growing lingerie wardrobe.
1/13/12 2:47 PM
Dale C said...
I have to download that pattern! Such a beautiful slip! Thanks for the link... going to visit it NOW! :)
1/13/12 2:53 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning slip and your lace is divine. I've also been following Sherry's sew-along and appreciate seeing your version.
1/13/12 3:42 PM
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeous slip - I love your lace! I've been watching her sewalong with a keen eye - so thanks for the details on the wider lace for the size 14 (which I would make as well). :)
1/13/12 6:17 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful slip, the lace you have used is lovely
1/13/12 6:38 PM
Immelu said...
Ohhh, love that color combination! That looks fantasic!
1/13/12 11:11 PM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! Wow, I've seen so many great versions of this slip!
1/14/12 0:29 AM
margk said...
Great to see your finished set. I'm another one following along but not sewing. Beautiful lace!
1/14/12 5:33 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous! I love your silk and lace ruby slip and matching panties. Thanks for the very thorough review.
1/14/12 11:59 AM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!
1/15/12 1:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And thank you for sharing the link to this pattern. I'm gonna give it a try.
1/15/12 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us