SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ruby Slip (Ruby Slip)

6 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/13/12 5:57 AM
Last Updated:1/13/12 5:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And thank you for sharing the link to this pattern. I'm gonna give it a try.
1/15/12 9:39 AM
CallMeSu said...
GORGEOUS!!!
1/15/12 1:21 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous! I love your silk and lace ruby slip and matching panties. Thanks for the very thorough review.
1/14/12 11:59 AM
margk said...
Great to see your finished set. I'm another one following along but not sewing. Beautiful lace!
1/14/12 5:33 AM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! Wow, I've seen so many great versions of this slip!
1/14/12 0:29 AM
Immelu said...
Ohhh, love that color combination! That looks fantasic!
1/13/12 11:11 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful slip, the lace you have used is lovely
1/13/12 6:38 PM
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeous slip - I love your lace! I've been watching her sewalong with a keen eye - so thanks for the details on the wider lace for the size 14 (which I would make as well). :)
1/13/12 6:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning slip and your lace is divine. I've also been following Sherry's sew-along and appreciate seeing your version.
1/13/12 3:42 PM
Dale C said...
I have to download that pattern! Such a beautiful slip! Thanks for the link... going to visit it NOW! :)
1/13/12 2:53 PM
Irene said...
Oh, how lovely! You've inspired me to try my hand at this pattern, especially with so much online help available. Enjoy your growing lingerie wardrobe.
1/13/12 2:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry for the last confusing post! "You do such beautiful work!"
1/13/12 2:15 PM
Living Beauty said...
Thank you for your consistent posts! You sod such beautiful work! Your lingerie is gorgeous!
1/13/12 2:13 PM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I've had the download for several days and I can't wait to make it up! Your version is beautiful!
1/13/12 9:11 AM
Elemenopeo said...
simply gorgeous!
1/13/12 8:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Totally beautiful slip!! Such lovely lace and colour too. Love the pop of red. I've been following Sherry's sew-along so it's great to see your version.
1/13/12 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info