Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Brensan Studios: BSS109 (Mt. Fuji Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 348 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:terrilee
photo
About terrilee
CO USA
Member since: 3/31/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 8:26 AM
Last Updated:1/17/12 1:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Love it. Can you please add another photo since the thumbnail doesn't enlarge and I really would love to see a bigger picture?
1/15/12 9:55 AM
no7262 said...
Beautiful! Nora :)
1/15/12 10:05 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Looks beautiful and love that style.
1/15/12 10:13 AM
terrilee said...
Thanks for your comments. I added another picture but the thumbnail on that one won't enlarge either. It's a JPG file.
1/15/12 11:40 AM
JEF said...
I am not sure what step in the review process you have to put a photo in for it to enlarge. However, if you put a link into your review to an online photo place like photo bucket, then we will be able see a bigger picture of your pretty jacket.
1/16/12 8:07 AM
terrilee said...
JEF -- You are brilliant. Here's the link http://i1159.photobucket.com/albums/p621/sewingupastorm/DSCN0334.jpg
1/16/12 4:39 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! I am so glad I nagged you to see that. It is really beautiful.
1/16/12 6:23 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
That's an interesting pattern and you used such wonderful fabrics, I also like the way you arranged them! I love the fact you don't keep it in the closet just for special occasions, an every day wear to jeans is wonderful!
1/17/12 2:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Cool use of coordinating fabrics. Looks fun to wear too.
1/17/12 8:52 PM
JillyBe said...
Beautiful! Great job of piecing a fun look together.
1/18/12 4:48 AM
Karendee said...
Thank you so much for fixing the pic on this beautiful jacket. I was quite anxious to see your finished project and it did not disappoint! Beautiful!
1/18/12 3:11 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! Gorgeous and so creative, I love every detail!
1/20/12 8:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us