SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-117A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Oh, wow! What FABULOUS color blocking...this is kick a*s? I bet it looks great on!
1/18/12 9:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am in love with your dress. I have not recieved this issue yet, but can't wait to get hold of it now!
1/18/12 9:45 PM
sewmytime said...
OMG! This dress is AMAZING!!!
1/18/12 10:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I just got my issue on Saturday - and I LOVED this dress in the magazine. Love it even more on you. This is the first BWOF pattern to hit me hard in a long time. Can't believe you got it done this quickly.
1/18/12 10:56 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great. I just got the magazine yesterday and this was my first pick! You did a lovely job with it.
1/19/12 0:15 AM
SusiM said...
This one is winner! Looks great!
1/19/12 0:25 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! Looks great! I just got my magazine today - crazy to see the dress made up already. This was my favorite item from this issue, so I am glad to see that it gets made up well, although sad to hear that it is annoying to trace. But I think your version looks fabulous - now I really want to make one for myself!
1/19/12 3:08 AM
lamstu said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS! So amazing. I must have it! I hope the German version has this pattern, that's what I have access to right now.
1/19/12 6:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gees you are fast! I just got mine yesterday.....gorgeous work. These patterns are always hard for me to trace from the magazines,too.
1/19/12 7:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so amazing! I'm going to show this to my daughter, she has been looking for a color blocked dress. I like your idea of supporting the zipper with ribbon. I'll have to remember this.
1/19/12 7:42 AM
Lisette said...
Wow! It fits you so well! You are very quick, I just got my magazine 2 days ago!
1/19/12 7:45 AM
betsey said...
very pretty!!!
1/19/12 7:59 AM
persevering said...
Your dress really is FABULOUS - and you look GREAT in it. I think you have now inspired many with your success.
1/19/12 8:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yay I'm so glad you reviewed this! It looks fab AND you've left off the zipper, too - I'm so glad it fits over your head. I traced out this pattern last night and totally agree that the red on pink was harder than usual. You do know Burda print the piece numbers along the edge to help you find them on the sheet, right?
1/19/12 8:52 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool! I love the colors you chose
1/19/12 9:33 AM
JodieT said...
I am in love with this dress and your sewing. I just got my magazine yesterday - you are fast! Thank you for your review, this is going on my to do list. Fabulous!
1/19/12 11:33 AM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks so beautiful on you!
1/19/12 12:28 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! You knocked this out in a hurry! It looks very much like the one in the magazine. It looks great! Sadly, I threw all my large, but not large enough to do much with scraps away recently!
1/19/12 1:38 PM
CoutureDiva said...
Love it! Great job.
1/19/12 2:08 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. So glad to know it can be made in Ponte! It is fabulous!!
1/19/12 2:26 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress!
1/19/12 2:32 PM
allycovey said...
I have just been waiting for someone to make this dress. I am looking forward to it as well. You know I didn't think of it but yeah what a great way to use scraps. I have some LOL
1/19/12 3:23 PM
Melody said...
Kick a*s is just what I was thinking. This is fabulous and you got it done so quickly. I haven't even had a chance to look at this issue yet, much less make something so fab.
1/19/12 4:13 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is GORGEOUS! Great job!
1/19/12 5:38 PM
Sharon M said...
I can't believe you sewed and reviewed this already! I just got my magazine yesterday and marked this one as a "must have". I was wondering about fabric and am glad to see that the Hancock Ponteroma worked well as I have some of those 1 yd and less pieces left over from other projects. That dress ROCKS!
1/19/12 6:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress!!!!!!
1/19/12 10:20 PM
Elnoramarie said...
I got this magazine yesterday. This dress is fabulous on you. I loved the magazine picture. i think you do it justice and more. I love the suggestion of less colors.
1/22/12 10:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is awesome and you made it so quickly! Love it!
1/22/12 4:01 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful, it looks great on you! Not sure how I missed this review.
1/25/12 10:03 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm obsessed with this pattern. Thank you for a terrific review.
1/26/12 1:07 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh! Oh! Oh! Capital A Adorable! And me without this issue! Sorry, gotta go find one! I just have to add my husband's comment about the Burda photo. "Nice Bike- but she can't ride it in that dress!" ...men!
1/26/12 1:14 PM
Silk Challis said...
Wow! It is an amazing dress! And how quick you have been in making and reviewing it! This is a pattern that I have noticed in the magazine and would like to sew it too. Thanks for reviewing it!
1/27/12 4:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous! A great Burda dress.
1/28/12 4:22 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
2/2/12 2:48 PM
Kay Y said...
I traced this today, inspired by your version. Gorgeous work!
2/5/12 8:30 PM
tigergirl said...
Looks fantastic. I actually bought the magazine for this dress.
3/3/12 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now