SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-117A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigergirl said...
Looks fantastic. I actually bought the magazine for this dress.
3/3/12 11:06 PM
Kay Y said...
I traced this today, inspired by your version. Gorgeous work!
2/5/12 8:30 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
2/2/12 2:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous! A great Burda dress.
1/28/12 4:22 PM
Silk Challis said...
Wow! It is an amazing dress! And how quick you have been in making and reviewing it! This is a pattern that I have noticed in the magazine and would like to sew it too. Thanks for reviewing it!
1/27/12 4:52 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Oh! Oh! Oh! Capital A Adorable! And me without this issue! Sorry, gotta go find one! I just have to add my husband's comment about the Burda photo. "Nice Bike- but she can't ride it in that dress!" ...men!
1/26/12 1:14 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm obsessed with this pattern. Thank you for a terrific review.
1/26/12 1:07 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful, it looks great on you! Not sure how I missed this review.
1/25/12 10:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is awesome and you made it so quickly! Love it!
1/22/12 4:01 PM
Elnoramarie said...
I got this magazine yesterday. This dress is fabulous on you. I loved the magazine picture. i think you do it justice and more. I love the suggestion of less colors.
1/22/12 10:14 AM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress!!!!!!
1/19/12 10:20 PM
Sharon M said...
I can't believe you sewed and reviewed this already! I just got my magazine yesterday and marked this one as a "must have". I was wondering about fabric and am glad to see that the Hancock Ponteroma worked well as I have some of those 1 yd and less pieces left over from other projects. That dress ROCKS!
1/19/12 6:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is GORGEOUS! Great job!
1/19/12 5:38 PM
Melody said...
Kick a*s is just what I was thinking. This is fabulous and you got it done so quickly. I haven't even had a chance to look at this issue yet, much less make something so fab.
1/19/12 4:13 PM
allycovey said...
I have just been waiting for someone to make this dress. I am looking forward to it as well. You know I didn't think of it but yeah what a great way to use scraps. I have some LOL
1/19/12 3:23 PM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress!
1/19/12 2:32 PM
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. So glad to know it can be made in Ponte! It is fabulous!!
1/19/12 2:26 PM
CoutureDiva said...
Love it! Great job.
1/19/12 2:08 PM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! You knocked this out in a hurry! It looks very much like the one in the magazine. It looks great! Sadly, I threw all my large, but not large enough to do much with scraps away recently!
1/19/12 1:38 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks so beautiful on you!
1/19/12 12:28 PM
JodieT said...
I am in love with this dress and your sewing. I just got my magazine yesterday - you are fast! Thank you for your review, this is going on my to do list. Fabulous!
1/19/12 11:33 AM
mollymolly said...
Very cool! I love the colors you chose
1/19/12 9:33 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yay I'm so glad you reviewed this! It looks fab AND you've left off the zipper, too - I'm so glad it fits over your head. I traced out this pattern last night and totally agree that the red on pink was harder than usual. You do know Burda print the piece numbers along the edge to help you find them on the sheet, right?
1/19/12 8:52 AM
persevering said...
Your dress really is FABULOUS - and you look GREAT in it. I think you have now inspired many with your success.
1/19/12 8:39 AM
betsey said...
very pretty!!!
1/19/12 7:59 AM
Lisette said...
Wow! It fits you so well! You are very quick, I just got my magazine 2 days ago!
1/19/12 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so amazing! I'm going to show this to my daughter, she has been looking for a color blocked dress. I like your idea of supporting the zipper with ribbon. I'll have to remember this.
1/19/12 7:42 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gees you are fast! I just got mine yesterday.....gorgeous work. These patterns are always hard for me to trace from the magazines,too.
1/19/12 7:24 AM
lamstu said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS! So amazing. I must have it! I hope the German version has this pattern, that's what I have access to right now.
1/19/12 6:55 AM
tsedai said...
Wow! Looks great! I just got my magazine today - crazy to see the dress made up already. This was my favorite item from this issue, so I am glad to see that it gets made up well, although sad to hear that it is annoying to trace. But I think your version looks fabulous - now I really want to make one for myself!
1/19/12 3:08 AM
SusiM said...
This one is winner! Looks great!
1/19/12 0:25 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great. I just got the magazine yesterday and this was my first pick! You did a lovely job with it.
1/19/12 0:15 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I just got my issue on Saturday - and I LOVED this dress in the magazine. Love it even more on you. This is the first BWOF pattern to hit me hard in a long time. Can't believe you got it done this quickly.
1/18/12 10:56 PM
sewmytime said...
OMG! This dress is AMAZING!!!
1/18/12 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I am in love with your dress. I have not recieved this issue yet, but can't wait to get hold of it now!
1/18/12 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, wow! What FABULOUS color blocking...this is kick a*s? I bet it looks great on!
1/18/12 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 3341

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern

Other 1302

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now