SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Montarville
photo

 
 
About Montarvillestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/22/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/12 10:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
well done. and sure you do need a promotion if you worked out all those pattern changes for fit!
1/20/12 5:51 AM
relliotts said...
Great job!! They look great on you!
1/19/12 1:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations on the promotion, and on getting a good pair of pants!
1/19/12 11:44 AM
Montarville said...
Thank you all for the nice comments!
1/19/12 8:58 AM
persevering said...
How impressive - these great fitting pants and all your sewing - I just (re)read/viewed all your reviews. Chaque de vos efforts m'encourage. Félicitations! Thank you for sharing.
1/19/12 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
YAY for the first pants and YAY for the promotion! The pants, especially the back, look like a good fit. One must be brave to enter pants fitting territory and you came out on the other side with a very wearable garment. Congrats!
1/19/12 7:51 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful! I sometimes have the same problem f photos not showing just how nice something looks in person. Wear you pant with pride!
1/18/12 11:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
nice
1/18/12 11:08 PM
Aroura said...
Looks like you got a really great fit! Don't worry, pics are rarely as nice as the item in real life. I am impressed, I have still been too chicken to make pants. I'm inspired to give it a try!
1/18/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review