Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 130202-1000 (Jeans) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 253 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lauri Strandell
photo
About Lauri Strandell
ID USA
Member since: 3/24/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 2:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Great review, & perfectly fitted jeans! Doesn't get any better...love what you did with the pockets!
1/23/12 5:58 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:35 AM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry about the quadruple post! I really don't know what happened! Silly I-Pad 2!
1/23/12 6:36 AM
RLL said...
What a great job you did. They look perfect on you.
1/23/12 8:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the whole slide show - your custom made look better than the originals. I love the colors and the fit is super-fantastic!
1/23/12 8:30 AM
Sew it seams said...
Those jeans look GREAT on you! That was very brave- taking apart your favorite jeans. Your review makes me want to try it!
1/23/12 8:57 AM
treefrog said...
You have done amazing work with these jeans. I love the little details like the butterfly and the shape of the pocket flap. All this and lined too. Excellent!
1/23/12 3:47 PM
Marie367 said...
Great jeans! You did a good job on these. Thanks for the slide show too.
1/23/12 5:33 PM
kchow said...
I really like the butterfly, and how the topstitching pops out. Nice job!
1/24/12 5:32 PM
kjcaron said...
What a great job you did! Very nice jeans!
1/25/12 7:30 AM
Zacky said...
Heyy! Thats some nice butterflies, inside and out. Jeans look good too
1/25/12 8:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Flannel-lined jeans sound so very cozy and the butterflies inside & out are fun.
2/6/12 5:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a wonderful pair of jeans that you made! You definitely should be proud. Have fun wearing them.
2/8/12 6:44 PM
Terri A said...
Great review and really cute fabric choices. Nice work!!!
2/15/12 8:16 PM
Quincunx said...
Detailing the differences that you found when taking apart the beloved RTW garment ('specially if it's a brand not sold where your readers are ;) ) and telling how you worked with them are just as useful as a pattern review. Don't worry, your contribution is worthy! That being said, did you trace around the originals with a marker or chalk pen and then cut out the marked flannel, or just cut around the outside of the existing jeans?
2/17/12 4:25 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for taking so many photos of the process!
2/18/12 10:14 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I think I will use take your idea of the butterfly embroidery and do this on some jeans I plan to make my daughter. You did a wonderful job on these and it's really helpful to anyone wanting to reproduce their favorite jeans.
2/21/12 9:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by jmosew on 3/1/14
Read Review

Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 3345 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1050
photo
Review by Debra H on 1/6/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us