SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 130202-1000 (Jeans)

Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Strandell
photo

 
 
About Lauri Strandell
ID USA
Member since: 3/24/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Great review, & perfectly fitted jeans! Doesn't get any better...love what you did with the pockets!
1/23/12 5:58 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:35 AM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry about the quadruple post! I really don't know what happened! Silly I-Pad 2!
1/23/12 6:36 AM
RLL said...
What a great job you did. They look perfect on you.
1/23/12 8:26 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the whole slide show - your custom made look better than the originals. I love the colors and the fit is super-fantastic!
1/23/12 8:30 AM
Sew it seams said...
Those jeans look GREAT on you! That was very brave- taking apart your favorite jeans. Your review makes me want to try it!
1/23/12 8:57 AM
treefrog said...
You have done amazing work with these jeans. I love the little details like the butterfly and the shape of the pocket flap. All this and lined too. Excellent!
1/23/12 3:47 PM
Marie367 said...
Great jeans! You did a good job on these. Thanks for the slide show too.
1/23/12 5:33 PM
kchow said...
I really like the butterfly, and how the topstitching pops out. Nice job!
1/24/12 5:32 PM
kjcaron said...
What a great job you did! Very nice jeans!
1/25/12 7:30 AM
Zacky said...
Heyy! Thats some nice butterflies, inside and out. Jeans look good too
1/25/12 8:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Flannel-lined jeans sound so very cozy and the butterflies inside & out are fun.
2/6/12 5:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a wonderful pair of jeans that you made! You definitely should be proud. Have fun wearing them.
2/8/12 6:44 PM
Terri A said...
Great review and really cute fabric choices. Nice work!!!
2/15/12 8:16 PM
Quincunx said...
Detailing the differences that you found when taking apart the beloved RTW garment ('specially if it's a brand not sold where your readers are ;) ) and telling how you worked with them are just as useful as a pattern review. Don't worry, your contribution is worthy! That being said, did you trace around the originals with a marker or chalk pen and then cut out the marked flannel, or just cut around the outside of the existing jeans?
2/17/12 4:25 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for taking so many photos of the process!
2/18/12 10:14 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I think I will use take your idea of the butterfly embroidery and do this on some jeans I plan to make my daughter. You did a wonderful job on these and it's really helpful to anyone wanting to reproduce their favorite jeans.
2/21/12 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now